We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
24
5
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
5
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner guest house place to stay nice food low season nice garden courtyard wifi trek menu delight lunch note toilets
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

After the walk from Muktinath, and some hellishly strong winds, arriving to the guest house was a delight! Very nice food, well priced, with comfortable beds. Even a lovely little garden where some rabbits run around, for those coming down from the Thorung La, I'm sure this will be a welcome place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jack091993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Ate a good lunch here during my trek; food was well prepared and interesting, though the service was a bit inattentive (understandable: it was the depths of low season and I was the only client at the time). Menu is very extensive. Didn’t sleep here, but the courtyard was charming and the place looked very friendly. (note – didn’t sleep here, the review is just for the restaurant)

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank SN_1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

This place was fantastic. Very well priced compared to other places on the circuit and the food was very delicious and the courtyard area is very cute. The owner was very friendly and spoke good English. Wifi was good, there were some western toilets if your legs weren't up to squatting. Showers were luke warm but given they were solar powered and it was overcast that was to be expected. Would definitely recommend this place to other people staying in Marpha.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
2  Thank rosieallen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed for two nights and had an absolutely wonderful time. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is a gorgeous garden to sit and relax in. The owner is lovely, not to mention that she cooks delicious enchiladas, butter chicken and veggie burgers. This was one of my favourite guest houses of the trip and I will definitely stay here again if I ever return to Nepal.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank claudiavancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

A very pleasant room with en suite (and Western style toilet). The rooms got a number of centipedes in over night which was a little unnerving. Nice food (great apple crumble pie with custard) and pleasant staff. Very intermittent wifi available too.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gemma l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews