We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Leaf Boutique Hotel & Luxury Retreat Center
Nearby Hotels
The Amazing Residence(Svay Dangkum)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hima Boutique(Svay Dangkum)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dechasey Villa(Svay Dangkum)(Great Value!)
US$18
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Plumeria Residence(Svay Dangkum)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HARI Residence & Spa(Svay Dangkum)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saline Residence(Svay Dangkum)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
234
40
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
40
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon profitlocal orphanagewater purificationpub streetsiem reaptuk tukan oasisbeautiful place to stayawesome poolfelt like homerooms are beautifulhot daysfriendliest staffwe loved our stayafter a long dayfree breakfastfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Green leaf boutique hotel is a piece of paradise in Asia.

Hotel Room

The rooms are very spacious and clean. The beds are large and comfortable.

The bathroom is clean and gorgeous. I could not figure out the shower so make to do so.

The staff

The staff are courteous and polite. They are willing to go above and beyond for guests. They are helpful to arrange Tuk tuk. The food is exceptional; there is a gluten free and vegetarian option.
The customer service is exceptional.


The pool.

The pool is clean and kept well. The pool is small but very beautiful. It is very quaint and perfect for a swim after a day in the heat. The pool is a place for thought and relaxation.

This place is perfect for a yoga retreat for a small group. It is quaint, quite and peaceful.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Sabina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amir A, Owner at Green Leaf Boutique Hotel & Luxury Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Sabina,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to take care of all your meals. We strive to be the best place our guests visit during their travels and always appreciate seeing reviews like yours.

We hope to see you again soon one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

What an amazing hotel! Tucked into a quiet street just ten minutes walk from town centre and markets, this hotel has ten rooms set around a lovely pool and courtyard. Mr Lin the manager and his staff are super efficient, helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble from arranging our tuk tuks, serving us delicious food and drinks (there's even a vegan menu as well) arranging wonderful spa treatments or just generally giving advice. The rooms are lovely and the outside is decorated with funky murals. You can also do yoga, qigong or detox if you wish. To cap it off the place is non profit with profits going to initiatives such as education and recycling and clean water projects! I loved the intimate vibe of the place and it was such a highlight of our stay to be there. I would go back in a flash!!!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Travelhead2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon S, Owner at Green Leaf Boutique Hotel & Luxury Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

We graciously appreciate such a kind and positive review! We are so happy that you enjoyed all the wonderful elements of your vacation! We sincerely hope you choose us again when you come back to cambodia! Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2018

I did the 4 day yoga retreat and was really happy with everything. Highly recommended. the food was also excellent. Do not miss the NIA classes! The value for the price here is really really good for a retreat.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank TheWanderer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon S, Owner at Green Leaf Boutique Hotel & Luxury Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the retreat!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Green Leaf Boutique Hotel is possible one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. The staff were attentive, kind and friendly from the moment we pulled up in our tuk tuk, to when we pulled away for our departure. Nothing was too much trouble for them, and they made our stay relaxing and stress free. I was also fortunate enough to meet one of the owners, who is quite possibly one of the loveliest men you could hope to meet.

The food is really good and the menu has obviously had a lot of thought put into it, being very health conscious but still delicious. Service is quick and always with a smile.

The pool area has been well designed, and tastefully decorated whilst still being unique. Despite the location, the resort is quiet and it's so easy to relax. That said, it is nearby all the action and makes for a great base to explore (if you can drag yourself away).

The only problem I had was with the shower - 99% of people won't have an issue, however I found it impossible to wash my masses of hair with the very low pressure.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel, and hope to stay again. Thank you for having us!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucinda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon S, Owner at Green Leaf Boutique Hotel & Luxury Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you so much for your spectacular review! We are so happy and grateful that you enjoyed your stay and offered your recommendations. We could not succeed and continue our work in Siem Reap without amazing guests like you!

We are so glad you enjoyed the staff services, food, and overall property and location. It is close enough to the downtown area while still being far enough to enjoy the quiet and solitude at night!

I apologize for your experience with low water pressure. Sometimes the city water flow runs low and we are at their mercy! We are always researching alternative ways to manage this and I will absolutely bring it up with the staff.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Just 10 minutes to the Pub Street and Night markets. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very relaxing setting. The tuk tuk drivers at the hotel were nice and fruitful.
Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yasushi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon S, Owner at Green Leaf Boutique Hotel & Luxury Retreat Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for the positive review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations regarding our extremely friendly staff and relaxing rooms. We hope you choose us again!

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews