We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Casa Fiesta(Patnem)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Om Shanti(Patnem)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
41
10
4
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
10
4
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshygienic foodrestaurants and shopspeaceful place to staybeach hutmuch quieterdefinitely recommend this placedelicious foodbobbyarunalamseasonguystoilethutsaccommodationgoashack
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Fairly basic accommodation, but I think that is to be expected from a beach hut.

Fantastic location right on the beach and close to all restaurants and shops. Nice to pretty much roll out of bed and onto a sunbed on the beach.

The service we received at our sunbeds from Allam was great. He was very attentive and regularly checked whether we wanted drinks throughout the day.

The person behind the bar/till was a little less warm. Not sure if he was the manager/owner, but his sole concern seemed to be sending out his staff every time someone walked past to try and get them to eat/drink at the bar. This may be because it was heading towards the end of the season and trade had slowed down, but still, a smile for existing customers wouldn’t go amiss.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank TomS1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

There are many different shacks which we have used over the last 3 years of staying in Patnem..but Sea Front shack was far superior to any of them....The food was superb whatever we chose to eat, with a vast menu including a variety of fresh fish and the guys Baba and Bobby recently joined by Alam....forever smiling and very curteous, made sure every single day was very relaxing and special.....Congratulations Rocky and Soneta...your shack was always one of the busiest but you have everything just right....so it is very well deserved ...!!! See you all next year....,,,

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank PabloBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

One of few places with a family hut. One king size bed and two single beds. Very comfortable beds with mosquito nets. Simple but ok bathroom. However not very clean. Thick layers of dust under the beds and ants digging up sand between the floor tiles. The location is wonderful, though, right on the beach, but under the shades of swaying trees so it never gets unbearably hot, even during daytime.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Sofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Checked in here with another friend of mine on Christmas Day for 7 nights. Very warm welcome from the owners from the start. Had a part view beach hut with just a fan but was great as it’s hot days and cool evenings so it worked out perfect. Food was great, beautiful Tandoori chicken and Dhal curries with beautifully baked. The bar was always well stocked with ice cold beer no matter what time of the day it was...This place is so beautifully quiet, you can just sit for hours and just people watch and take a little hike up and down the beach. Was certainly looked after by our 2 main waiters AJ and Bobby, and all smiles from all that worked here. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameoldscene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

My partner and I were in Patnem for over a week and we happened to find this place on our first walk to the beach. We were warmly welcomed and the food was delicious. The atmosphere is very chilled and staff very courteous. We ended up going back several time and spending the evening chilling on the cushions. Bobby one of the staff was very helpful, WIFI very good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank loveholidays7010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews