We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roundcube Beach Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Oceanic Hotel(Canacona)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bhakti Kutir(Canacona)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Dream Residence(Canacona)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palolem Inn(Palolem)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$30
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$37
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Resort Goa(Palolem)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
2
3
2
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
3
2
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach viewreceptionsleepshackbungalowhuts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at roundcube beach cottages for 5 nights with my mom. We found it great value for money and it had a great view and was in the perfect location on the beach. Trishu, was very helpful and friendly, and we are so happy we got to meet him. He took us to some good spots on the beach and was always checking up on us to make sure we were okay.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sallie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

As a group of 5 friends we decided to book Roundcupe at Patnem. Shortly before the cancellation period, we received following e-mail:

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Roundcube, unfurtunately there is a problem at our resort, 1 bungalow damage due to electricity short circuit and get fire, so now we have bungalow at palolem beach. Please let me know Thank you kundan kundan

We didn't really understand what this means, but soon found out they split the group and sent 2 of us at a completely different beach. We negociated a bungalow with beach view (not what they offered intially).

All in all, electricity was there, water as well, reasonably tidy, ok'ish breakfast. Quite loud from the clubs around, internet on and off, we felt safe and secure.

I had the impression that people working there are treated more or less as slaves (they sleep at work on the tables during the night). They are helpful, eg. when you want to rent a scooter or smth, but everything very unofficial, eg. renting the personal scooter of some guy and getting instructions to tell the police a friend gave it to you.

Next time I will stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dienush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful beach cottages. I was sceptical to book this cottage looking at all the reviews but to my surprise the place came out great. Awesome beach view, clean rooms and great service by staff. There is a shack attached to the cottage who provide great food... chef is very experienced and the staff was very courteous.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Shantanu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016

After coming from Colva, we hadn't really been feeling the chill Goa vibe everyone was talking about but Roundcube was great. It's a little hard to find - you basically have to just wander through backyard paths down to the beach then ask your way there. The "reception" is the Roundcube beach bar and resturant - the guys there are very friendly and chilled out - while the bungalows themselves are 5 min walk down the beach on the sand. That means that you end up getting most of your drinks, wi-fi, etc from the bar next door to the cottages - Dog Star - who make very good cocktails (not easy to find in most places). There are 6 bungalows, reasonably new, each with their own shaded porch, chairs tables. The inside is simple, but clean. They are a few meters down a path and face at an angle, so you are not blasted with direct sunlight, yet it's only a quick skip onto the beach. We didn't eat main meals at Roundcube but the breakfasts were not bad. Sleeping at night is quiet with the waves - just don't expect to sleep in late as the bar next door starts serving people about 8 am!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Words are not enough to thank this people for everything they did to me and my friend at RoundCube Beach Huts restaurant and bar. I felt like i was in paradise all the time! I remember when we first arrived there on November 19, so tired and almost without sleep, we booked 2 nights only but immediately we realized we wanted to spend the rest of our holidays here, and also with Rocky and his super talented crew. You guys are the best!! When i decided to backpack India in 25 days i was looking for serious adventure, and sometimes India really hit me hard but thanks to everybody at RoundCube we found all the peace and relax we were looking for.

There are only 5-6 beach huts at RoundCube which makes it a very quiet and peaceful place to stay, although only one hut is facing the beach. Rooms/Huts are very basic, a large bed for two people with mosquito net and a bathroom. I gotta tell you sometimes the ground looked set to fall due to the instability of the woods but you don't spend too much time inside so for me was no big deal.

The restaurant that serves the hutts is managed by great people as i wrote before, food is absolutely great and everybody is always ready to help. You will be able to rent a bike without any hassle or a taxi with a private driver to take anywhere in Goa. People at RoundCube will be always ready to help!
You must realize this a couple-friendly place, you wont be listening loud music and you won't see many freaks like it is supposed in the north of Goa. If you just wanna chill out a bit far away from the crows, this is the place to be!

Sandy, Suchil, Brander and all the others i can't remember their names, a huge thank you! Rocky (team manager) is such a nice person!

Room Tip: There are only 5-6 beach huts at RoundCube which makes it a very quiet and peaceful place to stay, although only one hut is facing the beach.
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncaeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews