We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KJCKD
Makati, Philippines

Island stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 26, 2016
Big Rooms and Toilet and bath, View is great. Food is OK, Customer Service is really good. everyone is very accommodating. You get what you've paid for. A very nice place to relax with family. We will definitely be back
Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱8,056
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,887
  • Vio.com
    ₱7,600
  • Trip.com
    ₱8,729
0.0 km from Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
₱1,900
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,141
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,793
  • Trip.com
    ₱2,235
2.8 km from Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,076
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,495
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,076
3.3 km from Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort
₱1,358
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    3.3 km from Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort
    ₱2,500
    ₱2,351
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      ₱2,500
    3.3 km from Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    ₱952
    • Agoda.com
      ₱769
    3.3 km from Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort
    ₱1,330
    • Hotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    3.4 km from Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort
    ₱1,621
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      ₱1,620
    3.4 km from Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Have your complimentary Native Light Breakfast in your private day cottage.  What a wonderful way to start your day!
    ₱4,119
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      ₱4,117
    • Agoda.com
      ₱4,117
    • Vio.com
      ₱4,117
    3.5 km from Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    ₱2,520
    ₱2,370
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      ₱2,520
    3.5 km from Bluewater Sumilon Island Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    View more hotels in Sumilon Island
    Reviews (633)
    Filter reviews
    633 results
    Traveler rating
    266
    205
    103
    41
    18
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    266
    205
    103
    41
    18
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews day tour sand bar marine sanctuary day trippers whale sharks bedroom villa premier deluxe room tumalog falls mainland sandbar similan boat oslob hammocks philippines exclusivity privacy
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    246 - 251 of 633 reviews
    Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

    This place is beautiful, and I love how welcoming the staff are. I can't say anything horrible about this place apart from the snorkels that they have an whether it is hygienic to be sharing it around.

    But other than that this place was beautiful.

    Date of stay: July 2016
    Trip type: Traveled with friends
    2  Thank SR515
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

    Despite the strong waves, the blue waters of Sumilon is still breathtaking. Getting to and off the bangka was quite an ordeal since its already habagat. But even the nonstop strong breeze did not take the island's magic away. We wanted to stay for 2 nights but it was fully booked so we opted for the daytrip instead (and used the rest of our time touring Cebu city). Its a 3hr+ drive from Cebu city so leave at 4am to catch the 1st trip at 8.30am. Buffet lunch was impressive, with may options and was all fresh and delish. The lunch and view alone already gave you your value for money. The hammocks everywhere will call you, as with the small but picturesque infinity pool. The only downside was that the sandbar (which only surfaces at about 2pm) just had too much people since it was open to the public. Best to stay longer, to soak it all up..

    Date of stay: June 2016
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    1  Thank queennier
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

    For me, this is one of the best islands of the Philippines. It has a complete ecosystem. One can go kayaking on its very green lagoon. You can go snorkeling, it has wonderful marine life, colorful fish and corals of varied sizes. I visited this Island twice, on December, waves are so big, that no need for me to get soaked to the sea to enjoy the water, I just stayed in the seashore and enjoyed the huge waves. The place has very good amenities and furniture. You can do pictorial in almost every corner of the island. One can also do trekking. The most famous attraction of the island is its moving sandbar. The sand is really white and fine! The sea around is very enticing. Once you get tired swimming in the ocean, then enjoy their captivating infinity pool. We availed the day tour package which cost Php 2,500 with free lunch. The price is worth it!😉

    Date of stay: July 2016
    Trip type: Traveled with friends
    Thank trainer_2015
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

    First the resort is ok, it could have been nice if its private and no day tour guest all over the place, staying for 4 days and 3 nights in the resort is too much, better if you just have 3 days and 2 nights and do the oslob whale shark tour with the water falls, the food is ok but the flies are alot, and doing nothing about it is not smart, they put candles in the table but its doesnt do much, and the price of their drinks are just really out of this world, selling coconut for 220 pesos is just too much
    Been there done there thats it, its was nice but thats it no plans for coming back;)

    Date of stay: June 2016
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    1  Thank KristineB1090
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed July 4, 2016

    we stayed at the private villa with swimming pool. room was ok, garden was ok. small pool was ok (not really for swimming, but good enough to cool down). the view is nice. food is good ...... but ...... in my eyes ...over priced. we stayed 2 nights during our honeymoon. i do not regret it, but i never will go back to stay there again. for me there are more nice places for less money.

    Date of stay: April 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank joopvankessel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews