We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
112
141
39
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
141
39
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flying fox fishing pond nice place to relax swimming pool villa called nice view family vacation hotel service playground area water dispenser small details bedroom villa basket ball fresh air internet connection nice weather nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We love everything about Jambuluwuk Baroe. The food was delicious (breakfast menu as well as room service).

We stayed at the villa. Surprisingly it was huge. We can cook since they provides us with stove.

The swimming pool offers a beautiful view of mount Arjuno. We can swim and enjoy the view.

There is a kids playground, it has to be upgraded.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ramaarpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JambuluwukBatu, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Batu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Ramaarpa

Warmest greeting from Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Batu,

Thank you for staying and related comments you have recently stayed at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Batu. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, with glad and sincere to serve you and we always keep our quality service with hospitality.

We look forward to come back to Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Batu.

Best Regards,

Agil Ardiansyah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Room : good, mine villa consist of 4 bedroom, bathroom for each, wide space, two floor, nice and great place
Location : good, with a up and down land texture.
facility : sport (basketball, tennis, 2 swimming pool, flying fox (please make sure first), outbond, walking,
place of interest : many, still jatim park group (you can see it at tripadvisor)
Review : must come again, with a lot of many people (that villa can hold to 24 people if you want to, sttt it a sceret)

Room Tip: closed to the breakfast place
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank faithhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JambuluwukBatu, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Batu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear faithhenry

Warmest greeting from Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Batu,

Thank you for staying and related comments you have recently stayed at Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Batu. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, with glad and sincere to serve you and we always keep our quality service with hospitality.

We look forward to come back to Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Batu.

Best Regards,

Agil Ardiansyah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Nice resort with awesome view of city, large villa with 3 bedrooms and very good service from staff.
There are so many fasilities in this resort and beautiful garden.
I hope i can come back again stay in this resort.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Agustina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JambuluwukBatu, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Batu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018
Google Translation

Dear Agustina S

Salam Hangat dari Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Batu,

Terimakasih atas Komentar yang diberikan selama menginap di Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Batu. Kami sangat senang Anda telah menikmati masa tinggal di Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Batu, dan kami mohon maaf atas kekurangan dan ketidaknyamanannya selama menginap di Vila kami.

Kami berharap untuk kedatangannya kembali ke Jambuluwuk Convention Hall & Resort Batu.


Best Regards,

Agil Ardiansyah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

maybe i just over act,but with the cheap price isnt wrong to say that it's really best resort in town.
the reception using english very good.
it's clean and smells using aroma theraphy.
the view over night was amazing

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diandra Safira R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JambuluwukBatu, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Batu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Diandra Safira R

Warmest greeting from Jambuluwuk Batu Village Resort,

Thank you for staying and related comments you have recently stayed at Jambuluwuk Batu Village Resort. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort, with glad and sincere to serve you and we always keep our quality service with hospitality.

We look forward to come back to Jambuluwuk Batu village Resort.

Best Regards,

Agil Ardiansyah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We booked the 4 bedroom premier villa and got villa Riau. First off, we were told that we can't check in before 3pm because the villa is not ready yet. However, when we arrived, the floor was still super dusty + room C bathroom has tons of ants! We had to ask them to come and reclean the whole place again. When we're going for a swim, we found out that there's no pool towel so we were asking for extra but turned out they'll charge 10k rupiah for each towel! However exchanging the soiled towel to clean one is free. They only provide 2 towels for each room. There's no face towel or hand towel, even for the kitchen! No facial tissue either for bedrooms. Such a cheapskate! We were told that we can ask for fan because the villa has no AC but they ran out when we requested it. When it's bedtime, my sister in room D found out that there were tons of tiny red ants on her bedsheets. We have to had them come and change the beddings + clean the room again! The floor in room upstairs creaks like crazy. It sounded like earthquake is happening and people downstairs can hear it too. The place is really old and not well-maintained. Lots of mosquitoes. I'll post some pictures of the power outlet coming of the wall + curtains too! Breakfast is disappointing as well because they don't refill the food unless you ask them. I definitely don't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beth_cing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_JambuluwukBatu, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Batu Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear beth_cing

Warm greeting from Jambuluwuk Batu Village Resort,

With pleasure and our sincere to serve you and we always keep our quality service with hospitality, make you relax, happy, safe and comfortable.

We extremely apologize that your experience during your stay did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will share your comments to our team. We will convey to our department and we will improve our service for the convenience of our guests.

We look forward to coming back to Jambuluwuk Batu village Resort.


Agil Ardiansyah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews