We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Finest Resorts
US$528
US$432
View Deal
SAVE US$96
Free cancellation until 07/03/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$528
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
TravelocityUS$528
Orbitz.comUS$528
CheapTicketsUS$528
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,102)
Filter reviews
8,102 results
Traveler rating
6,457
992
349
136
168
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,457
992
349
136
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market kitchen excellence club brass steakhouse kids club golden bar le petit plaisir insieme trattoria dukes lobster finest beach bistro restaurant legends bar surf and turf aqua bar imperial suite plunge pool juice bar main pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 8,102 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was hesitant about travel from the US during the pandemic but felt very safe during our stay and the covid testing at the resort made it very simple! My first all inclusive trip and would highly recommend!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AbigailE60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Finest Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Abigail,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Finest Playa Mujeres as your holiday destination for the first time and for taking the time to write and share this review with the TripAdvisor readers.

We are delighted to read that you were impressed by our health and safety protocols. We are passionate about paying attention to detail since our main goal is to provide high standards of cleanliness and hygiene, and unparalleled customer service and luxury to our guests. We assure you that we will continue working hard in this direction to have more guests satisfied with the outstanding service our guests expect from us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my boyfriend's and I first time staying with Finest and our overall thoughts are the resort is beautiful, relaxing and they are doing a great job considering the covid pandemic.

Extremely clean and felt very safe. They sanitized our bags upon arriving, all staff wore masks and plenty of sanitizer everywhere. Everyone was extremely accommodating and helpful which was so appreciated. Anything that this resort may have lacked (due pandemic making everything more difficult), they made up for it in service.
This was my boyfriend's and I first time staying with Finest and our overall thoughts are the resort is beautiful, relaxing and they are doing a great job considering the covid pandemic.

Extremely clean and felt very safe. They sanitized our bags upon arriving, all staff wore masks and plenty of sanitizer everywhere. Everyone was extremely accommodating and helpful which was so appreciated. Anything that this resort may have lacked (due pandemic making everything more difficult), they made up for it in service.

Food was also amazing, our favorite restaurants were Las Dunas and Lizo. Our waiter, Jose from Las Dunas took such great care of us, his service was amazing and always hooked us up and we so appreciate him for that. Same with our waiter Lazaro from Lizo, he was so helpful with the menu and gave us great tips on what to order. Exceptional service from them both, we'll be coming back just to see them haha. The cafe was also great, coffee and gelato were delicious and plenty of yummy pastries. We also ate at the asian restaurant which was pretty good, our waiter Norberto was a sweetheart. The only piece of criticism I would give to Finest is to better explain the hours of service for the restaurants. Not a huge deal, but there were a couple of places we didn't get to eat at, not realizing that they were closed on certain days.

Also have to shoutout the entertainment team by the pool. They were great and so much fun. Jorge is a great guy and always kept us informed of all activities going on in the resort. great energy!

We bumped into one of managers, Pedro, when we first arrived and he was super helpful as well. He scheduled a tour for us to view the other 2 sister hotels (Excellence & Beloved) which was such a great experience.

Food was also amazing, our favorite restaurants were Las Dunas and Lizo. Our waiter, Jose from Las Dunas took such great care of us, his service was amazing and always hooked us up and we so appreciate him for that. Same with our waiter Lazaro from Lizo, he was so helpful with the menu and gave us great tips on what to order. Exceptional service from them both, we'll be coming back just to see them haha. The cafe was also great, coffee and gelato were delicious and plenty of yummy pastries. We also ate at the asian restaurant which was pretty good, our waiter Norberto was a sweetheart. The only piece of criticism I would give to Finest is to better explain the hours of service for the restaurants. Not a huge deal, but there were a couple of places we didn't get to eat at, not realizing that they were closed on certain days.

Also have to shoutout the entertainment team by the pool. They were great and so much fun. Jorge is a great guy and always kept us informed of all activities going on in the resort. great energy!

Also have to note, the beach is gorgeous. Super clean sand and beautiful water. they really take great care of the property.

this was 5/5 experience despite the resort not working at full capacity due to covid. Very impressed. Great place for couples or families to stay, you definitely won't regret staying at Finest! We can't wait to come back with our families next time.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank H7495YBmiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Finest Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Finest Playa Mujeres as your holiday destination for the first time and for taking the time to write and share this review with the TripAdvisor readers.

We are very glad to hear from you that we are able to meet your expectations in all aspects, which are carefully taken care of, and you enjoyed your stay with us thank you to the outstanding service provided by our lovely colleagues, who went above and beyond to make you feel pampered since their attitude is intended to exceed the expectations of all our guests and provide them with a memorable guest experience. It is also lovely to know how memorable was your getaway due to the good food quality you encountered at any restaurant you attended, and amusing entertainment provided. We will pass your kind words along to the entire team.

We can assure you that every constructive criticism you have shared with us has been taken very seriously by our team in order to keep the standards expected by our guests on the highest level, ensuring your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We absolutely loved the whole resort - writing here to rave about the events process. Even through a pandemic and having to reschedule, the resort was amazing. Ariana Palestino and Anaid Flores were my coordinators and they were entirely TOP NOTCH. Super attentive to detail, they patiently returned all of my emails and answered all of my questions (I had never been to the resort and relied on their suggestions at times). They covered all the details beforehand, and then the day of Anaid followed the playbook we created and took care of EVERYTHING. It was such a relief to hand it over to them so my husband and I didn't have to worry about a thing! I trusted them completely as they were always the utmost professionals, kind, and fun to work with. We had a bonfire at the beach a couple days before the wedding which was SO fun! For the wedding, we used the in house decorators (Velvet Design) and they did a lovely job on the centerpieces, added string lights (so pretty!!) - they made the Gran Palapa just stunning! The DJ they recommended - Mannia DJ - was AWESOME. Folks danced all night! The staff was amazing... Antonio and Ulises were two remarkable hosts and servers at our rehearsal dinner and wedding and our family and friends absolutely loved them - they were so attentive and anticipated our guests' needs and took such great care of them! Ulises even made it into our wedding album! It was a wonderful experience all around - beautiful scenery, attention to detail, excellent customer service.
A side note also, the travel agency we worked with wasn't great but the staff at Finest - particularly Hector the manager and Karla - were amazing to work with as we straightened out some problems that came from the agency. They were so helpful - they reassured us not to worry, as they worked behind the scenes to take care of it. It was such a relief to know it was in their good hands.
I wholeheartedly recommend Finest Playa Mujeres!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Finest Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rachel,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Finest Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.

We are very pleased to read that you have chosen Finest Playa Mujeres as your wedding venue. We are grateful for your compliments towards our staff who will make sure you will not forget this experience. We promise to congratulate them for planning your wedding so smoothly.

We are glad to read that our staff made sure that everything was absolutely taken care of and every request was delivered going out of their way. Their attitude is intended to exceed our guests’ highest expectations and provide them a service as personalized as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The facility and staff at Finest was nothing short of incredible. The moment we stepped onto the property, we were treated as family. We stayed on the adults only side and were taken directly to the Excellence Club building for check in. Our check in was completed by Fernanda and she was thorough and efficient. Our suite was the 2-story rooftop on the end and offered spectacular views of the ocean. The weather was a little cooler during our stay so the plunge pool was a bit chilly. Daily housekeeping and nightly turndown services were wonderful throughout our stay.
We visited most of the restaurants and the food and service was outstanding. Our mornings began at The Market Kitchen where we enjoyed the best omelets made by Humberto. We were pleased to have Edwin as our waiter several times. Our favorite dinner was the Teppanyaki at Shoji. We enjoyed the show and the food so much and were fortunate enough to get in twice. The Sweet Corner had delicious treats and Ronoldo knew as soon as we walked in what we would be ordering. Ronoldo always had a smile on his face.
Our days at the pool were mainly spent at the pool bar, Aqua, where Daniel quickly became our favorite staff member. He went out of his way to find fresh watermelon to make the best watermelon margaritas! He was so friendly and knew what we wanted before we even asked.
We didn’t join in on many evening activities but the few that we did were so much fun. The resort was at such a low capacity that Trivia Night ended up being just the two of us but Jorge made it a memorable evening! Jorge remembered us the rest of our stay and went out of his way to say hello and even had the band play a special song for our anniversary one night. The entertainment team does a wonderful job coming up with fun and interesting things to do. The daytime entertainment team always had exciting workouts in the pool followed by fun games. The Circus Show was fantastic!
We made a few visits to One Spa. Maribel and Maria were our massage therapists, and they were beyond exceptional. We requested them for our next treatments and highly recommend them. Getsy was our Hydrotherapy Circuit guide and she was also great. We also had Hernandez for a massage and she was great as well. The front desk staff was friendly and inviting - Sofia, Getsy and Adoraim.
Overall, our stay was very memorable and relaxing. We’ve already booked our next two trips within the Excellence family and cannot wait to introduce our kids to Finest Playa Mujeres hopefully next year!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ashleye91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Finest Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ashley,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Finest Playa Mujeres to celebrate your anniversary and for taking the time to share this review with other travelers.

We are very pleased to read that we surpassed your expectations successfully since the beginning. As a luxurious all-inclusive resort, we take care of every single detail in order to deliver an unforgettable guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be. We pay attention to offer good food quality, keep our grounds and facilities immaculate and well maintained, deliver joy through our shows and entertainment activities, and provide you with excellent service in order to exceed your expectations. In addition, it is a pleasure knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed our spa and the benefits of being an Finest Club member.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and have another opportunity to pamper you with our superb service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ll start by just saying stop looking and just book here! This was the second time my wife and I stayed at Finest. First time was for our wedding back in August of 2019. We were very happy with everything especially because we had never been to this resort. Our entire wedding party and guests...all 105 of them all loved it!

My wife and I travel about 4 times a year and usually do a couple of resorts and a couple of AIR BNB’s depending on how we feel. Last year we were so upset when we traveled in January to another resort in Dominican Republic because as soon as we got there we were disappointed and wishing we would’ve just booked at Finest again.

Everything is just super smooth. Checkin super fast and easy. We automatically setup our appointment in the resort for our COVID test we needed to come back home to the states. Took the test the day before we left and results were ready at concierge the next morning. Very few people in the resort which means plenty of space and no issues social distancing. Sanitizing stations everywhere. We felt great the whole time no need to worry and it felt nice to not have a mask on at all times. Most of the resort is open aired which is also great.

We got a swim up room in the Finest Club and it was awesome! Thanks Oscar at the front desk for your help. Swim ups in the club side are heated for the sometimes chill in the air in January and February. Everyone is always pampering you. You need a drink someone is always coming by getting you a new drink or food wether the resort is busy or now while things are slower because of COVID.

I want to personally thank Demian the concierge in the beach club area for setting up our day bed perfectly and treating us like kings! Our server on the beach Alex kept our drinks full and our bellies as well. At Dommo restaurant where I had amazing Tomahawk steaks twice, I want to thank the hostess Deny who always greeted us with a smile and took care of us super fast. Thank you to our waiter’s Efrian and Jose for their amazing service along with the captain Felipe! I own two restaurants in Jersey and I wish I could bring them all to work for me!

The live music in the evenings always entertaining and the shows at 9:30 every night in the theater are pretty good! Legends sports bar has some really good snacks in case u want to just bite on something. Thanks Finest for a great amd relaxing week.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank terryg241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Finest Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Terry,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Finest Playa Mujeres once again and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.

Thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your stay, due to our hotel facilities, the food & drinks quality encountered, enjoyable entertainment and the outstanding service provided by our colleagues along with our health and safety protocols.

Our commitment is to make every guest experience, as exceptional and unique as it can be, and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.

It has been a pleasure hosting you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews