We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
65 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$625
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.com
US$625
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Trip.com
US$430
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$625
TravelocityUS$625
FindHotelUS$604
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,028)
Filter reviews
2,030 results
Traveler rating
1,507
297
88
49
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,507
297
88
49
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elegance club sky lounge il botaccio flavors buffet chef giovanni plunge pool suite bruno mars butler service animation team italian restaurant club section adult pool lobby bar beautiful resort dinner reservations room service making sure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 2,030 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had the most amazing time in the Majestic Elegance.
Had amazing service from Luis in the "Mariachi Loco" restaurant, he helped us choose all the right dishes to make our dinner amazing. Ludi and Josue were brilliant on the dance floor, truly an amazing time at the nights parties. Thanks guys.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JaqueSmith1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo De Groot, General Manager at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JaqueSmith1,

We thank you for choosing our Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres as your dream vacation destination.

It fills us with emotion to know that we have been able to provide you with an unforgettable stay thanks to the unbeatable days that we offer you. We know that our staff does everything possible to meet the expectations of our guests and with their words we can confirm it.

We look forward to welcoming you to our property very soon.

Warm Regards,

Gerardo de Groot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed 5 nights at the Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres Celebrating my birthday and I have to say this place is by far the best resort i have been to. The service is absolutely Excellent! The staff are extremely nice. They pay so much attention to the little details. Special shout-out to Yana, Victor, Josue for making my stay and my birthday weekend the best! I am definitely returning soon and I would recommend this place for anyone who is looking to come to Cancun!!!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank jesslora1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo De Groot, General Manager at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jesslora1019,

We thank you for choosing our Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres as your dream vacation destination.

It fills us with emotion to know that we have been able to provide you with an unforgettable stay thanks to the unbeatable days that we offer you. We know that our staff does everything possible to meet the expectations of our guests and with their words we can confirm it.

We look forward to welcoming you to our property very soon.

Warm Regards,

Gerardo de Groot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had the best time at Majestic Elegance! We had Frank for our Butler and we loved him! He did all our bookings, assistance and everything else we needed. He was very efficient and attentive, he even fixed our room and gave us a surprise with rose petals and balloons for our anniversary to make it special. He sent us champagne which made our stay very memorable. The hotel, its amenities and services are also excellent. I do not have anything bad to say as we had the absolute best time in this resort, you will never want to leave. Food and drinks were all inclusive and it was our first time to experience this. The food was so good and we were stuffed everyday and the drinks/cocktails were delicious. I cannot wait to go back! I highly recommend this hotel, you will not regret staying here.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kamsoriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo De Groot, General Manager at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kamsoriano,

Thank you very much for choosing our Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres on your recent trip to the beaches of the Mexican Caribbean.

It really fills us with pleasure and satisfaction to read your message and to know that your stay with us was excellent, thanks to the service received from our staff.

The recognition that you give to the brilliant performance of our colleague Frank. We will not miss the opportunity to give him the recognition he deserve.

We invite you to come back soon and live the Majestic experience once again, it will be a pleasure to receive you.

Best regards,

Gerardo de Groot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Angel from Kabuki was by far the best server we had on our trip, made our last light very memorable and we loved our meal, his service was impeccable, and his attitude towards his job was out standing! If Angel is not promoted by the next time we come back I will be very disappointed. Thank you Angel!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo De Groot, General Manager at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Matt S,

Thank you very much for allowing us to pamper you with a luxurious stay at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres.

It is very gratifying to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate that you share your experience and also the mentions of the staff who took great care of you; We will gladly congratulate Angel.

We would love to host you on your next visit to Costa Mujeres.

Best regards,

Gerardo de Groot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We showed up for our annual twincation! Amazing time. We had a pool outside our room and Beytyna took care of us our entire stay. She knew what we wanted before we even told her. We loved her

The rest of the stay was great but she was a highlight.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Brendrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo De Groot, General Manager at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brendrews,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your kind comment.

We appreciate your comment about the care provided by Bettyna, we are happy to know that she was a key piece to enjoy your stay at Majestic Elegance Costa Mujeres.

It has been an honor to host you at Costa Mujeres and pamper you with our now legendary Majestic service. Come back soon!

Best Regards,

Gerardo de Groot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews