We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$508
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Beloved Hotels
US$508
US$482
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Hotels.com
US$508
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
TravelocityUS$508
CheapTicketsUS$508
Orbitz.comUS$508
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,357)
Filter reviews
6,357 results
Traveler rating
5,442
605
195
57
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,442
605
195
57
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lupita lounge isla grill plunge pool lupita restaurant casita suite story casita natura bar ocean view terrace aqua viva room service boutique resort sushi lobby bar small resort beach concierge seasons tours our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 6,357 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

There are so many amazing people at Beloved that it impossible to name them all! I will highlight a few below. This is by far the best all-inclusive resort we have ever visited in our lives and we had a wonderful week:

Veronica (Activities): She is the cruise director for activities like Julie on the Love Boat. You will see her leading a bike tour with guests on the trail near the hotel in the morning. In the afternoon you can catch her down at the beach leading a variety of activities--including butterfly release, margarita/guacamole class, bracelet making, among others. She was also there late on at least one night for a Super Moon party on the beach that included a special bar, telescope and fire dancers.

Veronica#2 (Caffetto Bar): My day would always start with a delicious iced Americano made mostly by Veronica. She also introduced me to some of her favorite special drinks.

Gerado (Trainee at El Mar Breakfast): Introduced me to a variety of Mexican specialities including the delcious molletes.

Luis (Beach Concierge): Luis set up our beach chairs daily and I enjoyed our talks about his Honda motorcycle and his love of adrenaline.

Oscar (Beach): Oscar was simply amazing!!! Every day he would bring down my glasses of ice, water bottles and a starter beer without asking. We spent most of the day on the beach with Oscar attending to our every need. We miss him greatly.

Elvis and Alberto (Lupita Lounge): Our evening always started with cocktails at the central lounge. The Dragon roll is delicious and the service cannot be beat. Depending on seating availability, our servers swapped nightly from Elvis to Alberto. Both were amazing and met our every need.

Room tip: Building 2 or 3 are best for rooms since they are not connected to the main building.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ChadF437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your birthday getaway and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
It is our pleasure to know that our colleagues, property and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time. At The Excellence Collection, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Had a great time, spend most of my time on the beach and enjoyed my stay. The rooms need more light,like the shower and over the bed. Our hot tub in our room needs to be flush sometimes so rusty water doesn’t come out when you want to use it. The jacuzzi by the pools are missing tiles.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frankvelez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres and for taking the time to share this review with other travelers.
We are pleased to know the services you enjoyed throughout your holidays staying at our property, although we are sorry to read that there are a few things we need to work on, as The Excellence Collection is recognized for achieving superior quality in appearance and maintenance of our properties and facilities, just as many other attributes that enable us to provide the supreme Luxury all-inclusive experience. However, we will share your comments to our team just as your kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you back again and have another opportunity to pamper you with our attentive service creating another unforgettable experience. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

I have so many comments. Let’s start with the Wonderful Walter who is always there to ensure your stay is a beautiful one. Marvelous Marcelina who goes above and beyond to ensure my dinner is superb. Awesome Adrian who serves you with the most captivating smile and ensures you have everything you want and surprises you with little extras that are exactly what you need, Love Him. Excellent Enrique who makes you feel welcomed like family. Fabulous Florencia who is very sweet and kind. Beautiful Brenda who is always happy to see you. Awesome Alex who is now my adopted family, he knows what I want before I even ask and it just appears to perfection. Amazing Alburto who is always happy and has great dance moves too. Lovely Louis who made sure I enjoyed my meal. Entertaining Enrique who is very caring and fun. Adorable Angel who ensures you that your luggage is in great hands. Outstanding Oscar who is a bit of a Houdini, when you are thinking of lunch, it suddenly appears.
I Absolutely Love Beloved And Everyone working there. It’s hard to go anywhere else. I’ll be back very soon. Hopefully this fall.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Stephanie Renit... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

We had a phenomenal experience at the beloved. The property is pristine. Staff is exceptional. A few honorable mentions go out to Alex, who took care of us at the pool and on the beach was very hospitable and anticipated needs. Luis and Christian at the beach concierge were stellar. Gerardo, Adrian, Fernanda and Enrique at the el Mar restaurant showed us what phenomenal service looks like. Axel in the front desk went out his way to give us the opportunity to have a special dinner on the beach. Irais, the photographer did a great job with pictures at our dinner and was super fun and friendly.

We enjoyed the food and the restaurants. The beach is amazing and the free kayaks, paddle boards, and sail boat are an awesome perk.

The spa was other worldly. We went twice and had the best massages. My wife gets a massage every month in the US and she said that this is experience was one of the best she’s ever had.

The room was really nice. We had a swim up suite which was entirely worth the extra money.

The Beloved is the most relaxing all inclusive resort I’ve ever been to. I have been to Cancun all inclusives quite a bit but would rank this one at the top if you’re looking for a relaxing vacation. If you’re wanting a lot of action and excitement out of your all inclusive this might not be your best bet, but it really checked all of our boxes and made the best honeymoon spot! We will for sure be making some anniversary trips to the Beloved as soon as we are able!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ChrisM3803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
It is our pleasure to know that our colleagues, property and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time.
At The Excellence Collection, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Our stay at the Beloved Resorts was amazing. From the time we landed in Cancun till our departure, everything you could think of was taken care of for us. Great rooms, great property and great people that work there. It was hard to leave because we felt so connected with the workers there!

A big shout out to the following --

Luis from the beach concierge who made sure we were set every day at the beach and checked in with us to see how our day was.

Mex from the lobby was great with out luggage and always had a good joke waiting for us.

Alberto from Lupita Lounge led a great tequila tasting and offered great choices on cigars

Victor and Viridiana from El Mar Restaurant who constantly provided top notch service and made sure to check if we had food allergies

Juanita and Maria from the Spa who were friendly and great masseuses!

Hugo from the swim up bar at the pool. Incredibly friendly and makes a great drink!

And lastly, Alex, our waiter on the beach. Alex was amazing. He was friendly and kind and knew what to bring while chatting with us for a bit. One morning we arrived at the beach and he had our drinks waiting for us!

I highly recommend anyone looking for a couples getaway to check out Beloved Resorts. We will certainly come back!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnklanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Excellence Collection, Other at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

Dear guest,
First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your honeymoon destination and for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community.
It is our pleasure to know that our colleagues, property and amenities exceeded your expectations, making you feel relaxed and pampered all the time.
At The Excellence Collection, we strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction to provide the best vacation experience ever.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another getaway. We will be pleased to make you another wondrous adventure time. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews