We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$416
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Booking.com
US$416
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/04/21
ZenHotels.com
US$416
US$277
View deal
SAVE US$139
Agoda.comUS$399
PricelineUS$416
travelup.comUS$351
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,569)
Filter reviews
3,569 results
Traveler rating
2,118
787
364
151
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,118
787
364
151
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preferred club world cafe tres colores gaucho grill core zone explorers club sea legs entertainment team mermaid bar grotto pool fusion restaurant room service pool concierge preferred guest kids club family vacation kids water park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 3,569 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

My stay at Dreams was beyond exceptional. Sergio went above and beyond to take care of my family during our stay. Everyone at Tides restaurant ( chefs, waitstaff, etc.) was wonderful. I tried to recreate the fish tacos at home but they just don't measure up to the ones from Tides! The entertainment staff that organized basketball and Zumba in the pool each day were so fun, kind and made each activity so enjoyable. The bartenders at every single bar were beyond great, truly wonderful service and very tasty drinks. The housekeeping and concierge staff were so quick to respond to any question, extremely efficient, and very helpful. The spa staff was wonderful and made my visit truly relaxing. Paola (wedding coordinator) was beyond wonderful and made my niece's wedding stress-free and truly perfect. Every single person working at Dreams was kind, helpful, and always so friendly. I cannot thank you all enough for creating such a safe, clean, welcoming stay/ getaway during a daunting time. I am grateful to the entire staff to be able to have stayed at Dreams and I can't wait to come back!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurenmowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

No one spoke English at the pool and you have to tip $100 in order to get drink service anywhere other than the bar by the pool. Preferred status alcohol is the same as the regular stuff they have for normal members...even though they are supposed to be better quality. Unfortunately, they never had the good stuff in stock.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KavehN24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen Nuñez, Otro at Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback through this means. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allows us to improve our service levels and product.
We have taken your comments very seriously, and you can be assured that the necessary re-training measures are being instituted to prevent recurrences in the future. It is important to mention that our bars serve international and domestic top-shelf spirits and rest assured it was never our intention to disturb you with any inconvenience at all, and for that, we deeply apologize.
We encourage our guests to provide us with their feedback in regard to our services during their stay in order for us to be able to offer them the best memories and experiences of their holidays with us.
With this said, we look forward to having the opportunity of hosting you back on a renewed opportunity to redeem your confidence in our resort and service.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

I have been traveling with UVC for over 8 years now and have stayed at just about every Dreams hotel in DR, Mexico, and Costa Rica. This by far was the best hotel with the best food. Entertainment was lacking but that is probably due to Covid. We had a large party of 10 adults and 6 kids. Everything went off without a hitch. Rooms were amazing, hotel was impeccable, food was delicious. A+

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank angeldiaz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen Nuñez, Otro at Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort.
It's glad to read that you had a perfect vacation whit us, we will share your comments with our staff, they will be so happy to read that their efforts are mentioned.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

My husband and I just came back from a 4 day get away for our anniversary.

Originally we were concerned traveling during COVID, but the safety protocols were on point!

The place itself is beautiful- the pools clean and spaced all over the property. We stayed in a preferred room with with a plunge pool (private little pool outside the terrace). That was the best thing ever! In the late afternoon or after dinner, we would plunge in the pool and look at the beautiful moon or feel the sea air... simply fantastic. The preferred status gave us access to certain areas and amenities, which were a nice touch.

The food was really yummy- light and great quality. Every place we ate we had a good food experience. We booked a romantic dinner by the beach and- although I was hesitant to spend the money- it well exceeded our expectations. Every course was delicious and just the right amount. The experience itself was priceless. We had the beach to ourselves and an excellent waiter: Jorge. What a trooper! Not only was he charming, but he would go back and forth to the restaurant with tremendous speed to make sure our courses arrived hot!

Speaking of waiters and staff... perhaps the best part of our stay was the staff that took care of us. Edgar, one of the managers who recommended the Romantic dinner, stayed on top of things WHEREVER we were! Daniel and Christian at Maris were outstanding. Manuel at the World Cafe was a sweetheart... Diana bringing drinks on the beach went above and beyond. And, again, Jorge, who took such good care of us during our anniversary dinner. I didn't write down any of these people's names... I remembered them because they took the time to talk to us and make our stay memorable. But, they weren't the only ones.

It was truly a wonderful experience all around. We were sad to leave, but will definitely be back.

Familia Sagues

Room tip: Preferred level, ocean front, private plunge pool
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaguesHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021

My wife and I just returned from a 6 day trip and I can say we were very pleased with our stay. The safety protocols they employed were first-rate, from thermal scans to having all their staff wearing masks 100%of the time. The standard garden view room was actually perfect for us, we actually preferred the more private setting. We could sit on our patio and enjoy the views without being disturbed by anyone. The room had all the latest technology, plenty of USB ports and the best Wi-Fi of any resort we have ever been to. (That's about 50 so far). The only negative for me about the room was that the coffee machine was one of those super mini espresso machines that made thimbles of coffee. I'd prefer a regular machine but that's just me.

The entire staff was super friendly and eager to provide whatever we needed. The multilevel pools were very nice, and spaced out so that if you wanted a more private area, you could relax in a quiet setting. Obviously with the reduced capacity due to covid, the resort had fewer than normal guests so you never felt crowded.

Beaches in this part of cancun are very nice, wide and fluffy powder, but not like flour at some Caribbean beaches. You can easily walk for a few miles on the stretch of beach the hotel sits on. From our room we could see Isla mujeres off in the distance, but this trip we didn't take the ferry, although we have on a prior trip. They offer the typical watersports on the beach.

This area is more secluded than mainstream cancun, so if you want to head into town, it's a 35.00 cab ride each way.
You can wander around to the sister resort next door if you want. (Secrets)

The food was pretty darn good for an all inclusive, some of the meals were downright excellent. They alternated which restaurants were open on a given night which was fine with us. We only had buffet meals ar breakfast, all other meals were menu item orders.

The resort is fairly new, only 5 years I think, and it's in tip top shape. They do a great job of keeping it looking that way too. The palms need a few more years of growth to look more lush, but the plantings are very well done

Go ahead and book it, you will not be disappointed!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen Nuñez, Otro at Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear valued guest,

At Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort we are happy to see you take the time to write your comments and give suggestions for improvement.

We are pleased to read that overall had a nice holiday and enjoy your stay, in the suggestions you mentioned, we will devote efforts to work on them every day and improve on these aspects.
We invite you to return soon and note the difference in our work, and see that we are the best choice for you.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews