We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$542
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.com
US$542
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
travelup.com
US$542
US$305
View Deal
SAVE US$237
Booking.comUS$541
eDreamsUS$541
getaroom.comUS$385
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,488)
Filter reviews
3,488 results
Traveler rating
2,061
774
360
148
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,061
774
360
148
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preferred club world cafe tres colores gaucho grill core zone explorers club sea legs entertainment team mermaid bar grotto pool fusion restaurant room service pool concierge preferred guest kids club family vacation kids water park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,488 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was absolutely amazing! Very clean and organized. Hotel staff was very accommodating. Covid testing at the site was simple. Results come back the same day. Hotel staff offer safe transportation to and from the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nthomas718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had an amazing week January 26th-February 6th at Dreams Playa Mujeres. We've been to four AM Resort locations: Dreams Sands, Dreams Tulum, Now Jade, and Dreams Playa. I want to start out with a few tips/tricks to make your stay as amazing as ours.
1. Bring small bills for tipping. The resort can't break large bills.
2. If you can afford it stay in the Preferred club ocean front rooms. Our room was #5008 and it was perfect.
3. Eat dinner at secrets
4. Find Gaspar or Monica and ask them for Horchata. They work in the world café.
5. Tides (at secrets ) will make you a yummy El Pastor pizza.
6. Don't schedule anything on your last day. You want the whole day available for the COVID test. Book it as soon as you can. They fill up fast. Be ready that was the least fun test covid test I've done.
7. Print out your covid papers. the concierge will do this after they e-mail you the results.
8. Remember that the Mexican economy has been hit hard. Be generous! If someone is doing an outstanding job tips are much appreciated.
9. a taxi ride to the Isla Mujeres/ Cozumel Farry will cost about $18 there and $25 back. The actual ferry is about $30 for 2 people. They told us initially that it would be $130 a person.
10. Don't trust the guy that is trying to get you to the sales meeting. They do this every time. It really annoyed me that he pretended like the meeting was a special event celebrating the resorts anniversary and that we were going to eat an amazing breakfast. They take you to the buffet and you have to sit through a sales pitch. My husband and I choose to do it each time because we are prepared to say no and we get to enjoy resort cash and other coupons.

Room tip: Preferred Ocean front
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 765miriamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort was amazing. We just came back from a recent trip in January and let me just tell you that it was perfect. The occupancy of the resort was about 15% and it felt like we had the resort to ourselves. The food and restaurants were superb, never having a bad meal. The staff took care of us and practically adopted my parents while we there. Two standouts were Jaime and Herberth, who were excellent! They always checked in on us everyday to see how we were doing and to help us learn about what activities were scheduled each day.

This resort handled the new covid testing policy that rolled out on January 26th like a champion (This was where U.S citizens needed to have a negative test result 3 day prior to returning to the states and started while we were there). Not only did they help schedule the test and have it on sight, they bought them and would pay for the 14 day quarantine if we tested positive.

Dreams made it very easy to relax and enjoy our time while we were there. They took every precaution to stop the spread of covid while providing a fun and safe atmosphere to get away from the world.

Needless to say, we will go back!

Room tip: Swim up room is fantastic
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 12clintonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

2nd trip during Covid. First one in October. We came back because of how well they handle it. We noticed the food was much improved over the previous. Had private pool room, it did smell a bit musty and the shower did leak. Used air freshener and laid down towels! Sometimes neighbors got noisy and nothing was done about it. Jamie Lagunas, Louis Barragan and Karen took care of our every need during the day, making our trip wonderful. The preferred club Maris/World Cafe team of Joel, Daniel, Erik, Adrian and Alejandro were amazing. They function as a great team. The preferred club breakfast has been moved to the buffet area because of covid and you can't get a mimosa until after 10 (despite being assured otherwise) for your own protection, but whatever!
Grounds were great, pools were great, beach was kept clean.
Covid testing at the resort was a deal maker! procedures worked like they tell you they will.
Would go back again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank frank-en-amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dreams Playa Mujeres had the best food and dining experiences my wife and I have ever experienced. Even the worst dinning experience we had was still pretty good. The beach and ocean were amazing!! If you like long walks on a pristine white sand beach while gazing at the entrancing Caribbean blue water then this is the place to be! Excellent service and high quality dining experiences. This resort was recommended by a friend who said it is by far his favorite and we would agree

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank jtlmf003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews