We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LeUaina Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Insel Fehmarn Hotel(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Samoan Outrigger Hotel(Apia)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
76
56
26
16
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
56
26
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiula cave poolgarden villaair confishbeach fronthuge deckgreat potentiallittle piece of paradisegenuine interestpancakessmall beachbring earplugsother parts of the islandkids poolwater fronteach morningocean villas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Such a nice place to stay. The staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The meals were delicious and nutritious and included tasty Samoan options.

The pool side villas were very comfortable, clean and practical. Such a wonderful place to base yourself from when visiting such an amazing island. Perfect for families.

Can’t wait to return to beautiful Samoa and LeUaina Beach Resort. Thank you to the staff for making our visit so enjoyable.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Luke01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeuainaFP, Front Office Manager at LeUaina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you and appreciate your kind review and are pleased to know you've enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff are our most valuable asset and they are just as glad to hear you've enjoyed your time here at Leuaina. We wish you and your beautiful family more happy travels and even greater blessings from above. We look forward to seeing you again on our shores. Thank you and Best Regards from all of us at Leuaina Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

I wanted to spend a relaxing afternoon away from Apia so decided to try LeUaina. It's a quaint resort and family owned located roughly 30 mins by car from Apia. They have a day rate of ST$20 per person to use the amenities, pool and kayaks etc. However, that fee can used as credit towards your order at the restaurant or bar. A good deal in my view. I brought my own SUP board so I spent the afternoon in the sea, followed by a dip in the pool and downing a couple of beers. The service was very nice. All in all, it's a nice spot to relax if you have a spare afternoon. I will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeuainaFP, Front Office Manager at LeUaina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Talofa Kevin, great to see that you've spent a day with us and that you've had a wonderful experience. We aim at every opportunity to serve our customers to the best of our ability. Don't forget to look into any local specials going at the time,the next time you visit for rooms/meals. We welcome you back to Leuaina and know that we will look after you. Thank you once again. Best Regards from us. Tofa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

We stoped yesterday for lunch and saw the resort who looked not bad. but we take a seat and ask a guy for eat.
This guy come back with the menu after 20min when we found what we want a other guy come for take our order and say us it's the wrong menu I give you a other one, ok that's the first thing.
After waiting 1 hour for our lunch we ask someone and he say it's coming in 5min we waiting 15 more minute...
The food coming and was crap. My fish was raw in the middle and overcooked outside. My girlfriend take palusami, it's arrived raw. After a few minute she feels like scratches and sores. We read online when the palusami is not good cooked: Your tongue can also swell and you may lose your sense of taste. A little underdone is irritating. A lot (or raw) is downright dangerous! Run away this restaurant if you will save time money and your mouth!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Philippe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeuainaFP, Front Office Manager at LeUaina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

We are sad to learn you received a less favourable meal option and our service was not to your liking on your recent visit. I just hope the situation was different for all involved, especially yourselves our valued guest. A good rating is not near as important as learning we have done our best to serve you. We wish you all the best for your future travels. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights. Great location; it’s not too far from the city and the local prices are great (it only cost $40WST for a taxi ride to Apia). The resort itself is family owned and they employ locals to run it for them. It has a very relaxed atmosphere and is very close to the Piula Cave Pools; about a 5 minute walk. The beach is nice, shallow but nice. Once again, the best feature about this resort are the friendly, caring staff who work there; they’ll come and get you if it’s almost 9:30 and you still haven’t gotten out of bed for breakfast. The facility is going to undergo a revamp soon which is needed. It’s a must stop for a few days stay if you’re visiting the island for a while. Grab a drink and sit outside on the large deck enjoying the sunset and ocean views.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Juice_Junky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeuainaFP, Front Office Manager at LeUaina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

We are pleased to see that your stay with us at Leuaina Beach Resort was pleasant and thank you kindly for your review. Our staff are pleased and remember you with fondness. We always make it an issue to better ourselves in our daily delivery of our services and dealings with all our guests. God bless and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We arrived after midnight and the staff were still happy to greet us and show us to our room. The grounds were beautiful. Lovely gardens and a great pool. The beach was nice to swim from and the water crystal clear and very warm. The rooms was air conditioned and had a fridge and a kettle - there were no plates or cutlery though, but the staff in the dining room were happy to lend us some. We rented a car and drove ourselves around the island each day which I would recommend. So much to see and do! There is room for improvement with the menu, but it was OK and the service was very friendly. I would recommend that the staff knew a little more about the tourism on the island - we asked questions about a couple of places we wanted to visit but they couldn't really help us. Overall a very pleasant place to stay with beautiful grounds and stunning views.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viv969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeuainaFP, Front Office Manager at LeUaina Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Thank you for your review, we are happy to see that you have enjoyed your time with us at Leuaina Beach Resort, and that overall you were happy with the service provided. We will do our best to give our staff better training in regards to other tourist attractions and thanks for the tip. All the best and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews