We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
drandla
Reading, United Kingdom

A real gem!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 24, 2018via mobile
We booked this lodge at short notice when our original booking elsewhere had to be cancelled courtesy of typhoon damage. We were so lucky to find it! The welcome from Margaret was smashing but the accommodation superseded all expectations: the location, view, facilities and room were all outstanding - the best of our 4 week trip. They had thought of everything: bath robes, fruit bowl, interesting art pieces. A wonderful eye for detail and immaculately done. All just stunning!! Thank you so much.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Overview of Windhover Estate with Windhover Villa, the pond, vineyard and The Waters B&B
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.8 km from Aporo Pondsiders
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
3.8 km from Aporo Pondsiders
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Aporo Pondsiders
Free Wifi
Free parking
Location
    4.7 km from Aporo Pondsiders
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Trip.com
    44.9 km from Aporo Pondsiders
    Mapua Garden B&B
      5.4 km from Aporo Pondsiders
      Motel beds with Flowers and New Zealand made Chocolate
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      9.6 km from Aporo Pondsiders
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      19.5 km from Aporo Pondsiders
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Tasman
      Reviews (18)
      Filter reviews
      18 results
      Traveler rating
      17
      1
      0
      0
      0
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveler rating
      17
      1
      0
      0
      0
      See what travelers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 18 reviews
      Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

      A really delightful property, consisting of three cottages on stilts over a very pretty large pond. Well equipped small kitchen area, lounge with large balcony, comfortable bed and good bathroom with underfloor heating. All very clean, with some nice additional touches such as fruit bowl, cookies and milk left in the fridge.
      The owners were very friendly and helpful.
      Convenient for Abel Tasman Park, we were delighted to have found this accommodation. We really enjoyed our peaceful stay.

      Date of stay: January 2018
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      Thank kayc466
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

      Just amazing everything was thought of! All the small touches where accounted for not to mention the location is breathtaking situated on the edge of a huge man made pond on a old apple orchard. Marian & Mike where very lovely and super helpful. The photos don't do it justice ! great location 10 mins from Mapua amazing if your traveling the west coast. Hope to visit again.

      Date of stay: February 2017
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      Thank Ashlee C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

      Aporo Pondsiders is Pastoralic. Quiet and isolated. 10 minutes from city. 25 minutes to Abel Tasman NP. Big room very convenient with all what you might dream. Sitting in the balcony or waking up to hear the birds is magnificent. Very well equipped kitchen. Isolated bedroom. Simply perfect. The best place we found in New Zealand

      Date of stay: March 2015
      Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      Thank MShamir
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed February 21, 2015

      You can't get better then this...the attention to detail, the warm welcome, spotless, comfortable, relaxing, and a great view. Don't look any further, you really won't be disapointed with your stay.
      Thanks Marion & Mike for sharing your very special place.

      Date of stay: February 2015
      • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank 437Judy
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed February 15, 2015

      Not only is the setting beautiful and relaxing but the small nearby town of Mapua is a must stop if you want a great meal in a delightful small waterside setting (on the water inlet cross from Rabbit island). There are several nice places to eat in this little town: The Apple shed and the Jelly fish are great for any meal. Also the take away Fish and chips shop is delicious. There is also a brewery there that attracts a crowd with everyone enjoying a beer and live music.

      Room tip: Clean nice apartment style accommodation with a delightful owner.
      Date of stay: January 2015
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      Thank pcc11309
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews