We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Benyada Lodge(Thalang District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Twinpalms Phuket(Thalang District)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surintra(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AM Surin Place(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pen Villa Hotel(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surin Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
197
128
55
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
128
55
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspad thai restaurantduplex roomnice boutique hotelsurin phuketprivate plunge poolgreat massagethe room was nicemassage parloursenjoyed my stayvery pleasant stayearly checkbeach bagquiet locationnight stayupon checkairport transfermin walk
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I spent 2 nights in the Manathai last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed my stay there,

Nice and clean rooms. Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Nice even though not very large pool. 2 mins walk to the beach. Nice breakfast!

Will certainly book again should I come back to Surin Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManathaiSurin, General Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear AK,

Delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our boutique resort. Thank you for the warm compliments about our associates - I have passed it on and they, too, are delighted to learn that they could make your Phuket vacation that much more memorable. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Do let me know of your travel plans to personally assist with your arrangements.

Warm regards,

Rudrojit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2016

There is not much to do in the area of Surin beach but the nice cosy feel of the hotel and the great service made up for that! The hotel also has links to some tour/activity groups if you're too lazy to go out and find your own. The beach itself is rather quiet which makes it a great spot to chill. There are some nice street food carts near the beach as well with good cheap food and really friendly locals too.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManathaiSurin, General Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Michael K,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel here. The associates and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad that we are glad that we could make it memorable for you. Thank you for your warm compliments.

All of us at Manathai Surin look forward to seeing you back on your next Phuket vacation.

Warm regards,

Rudrojit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The hotel is just behind the Surin beach which used to be bery nice place, however all the beach clubs have been broken down at the beach. Therefore you have to travel to another beach. It is too far from Patong where all tourist attractions are located. It costs 600 bath one way with a taxi. Please think twice if you are planing to go Patong area every day. There is bliss beach club(very nice place to have drinks and food, sunset is amazing from this place) close to hotel, cost 300 bath with a cab.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sezer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManathaiSurin, General Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Sezer O,

We are delighted to read that you have had a wonderful stay at our boutique resort. The whole team is motivated to hear of your 5-star review, and glad that we could provide you great value.

As you mentioned, the restaurants and beach clubs have been removed from Surin Beach as the government's efforts are to restore this stretch of golden sand to its pristine and natural ambiance. The removal of these commercial establishments have once again returned Surin Beach to its unspoilt state, which had made it such an attraction for travellers. I am delighted to say that we have now started an exclusive partnership with Bliss Beach Club at Bangtao Beach. Guests of Manathai have complimentary use of sun beds, towels, shower and changing facilities and priority reservation of sun beds, AND we arrange the transfers for you, with our compliments.

Thank you again for choosing Manathai for your Phuket vacation. Please know our little boutique hotel on quiet Surin Beach will just be here waiting for your return…

Warm regards,

Rudrojit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2016

we had a great stay at the Manathai. Helpful staff and good location, just a minute walking from the beach, in fact, you can actually see the ocean from the restaurant while having breakfast.
What we liked the least was perhaps, the lack of variety at breakfast, a bit limited.

Room Tip: I recommend staying in a surin room (2nd category)
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jordi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManathaiSurin, General Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Jordi B,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and to learn about your appreciation of our employees spirit to serve. We thank you, too, for your feedback about our breakfast, though you will appreciate that we do offer a varied range of hot breakfast items made to order, including eggs benedict, pancakes, French toast, and local specialities such as Thai omelettes, Kannon Jeem, Bak ku Tay, congee (jok), etc. We believe that putting items on an expansive buffet definitely reduces their freshness, and we would rather cook breakfast to order.

Warm regards,

Rudrojit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Hotel located in good location in front of Surin beach. Staff are very helpful and friend. We booked in deluxe room but I called the hotel to upgrade to deluxe pool access because I had accident and hotel didn't have lift. So, They upgraded for free and provided me the wheelchair. Very good hospitality. The staff were so caring. But only one thing that disappointed us is, the staff opened the door by key card with welcome fruits while we in the room without knock or made a ring!!. However we had a good time in Manathai.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyfully_Warittha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManathaiSurin, General Manager at MANATHAI Surin Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Joyfully_Warittha,

Thank you for the great feedback about your stay with us. We are delighted to learn that we could make your stay a bit more comfortable following your accident. Hope you have recovered fully!
Please do accept my apologies for the shortcoming where we intruded on your privacy. We value our guests' need for privacy and comfort above all, and this incident is a very rare anamoly.

Warm regards,

Rudrojit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews