We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,866)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveler rating
1,301
389
120
31
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,301
389
120
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bathroom garden pool villa balcony room our honeymoon ribs turn down service ginger tea day bed sun loungers head chef every evening beach bag mai khao beach turtle village thai dishes seafood beach front
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We had a really nice stay, loved the private pool villa .... The rooms are getting a little old in places but it really didn't bother us, overall it was clean, tidy and comfortable. The staff were exceptional, even more so since we have continued our travels in Thailand we have yet to find staff of Sala's quality and friendliness, they are a real asset to the resort, every single staff member was brilliant. We ate all our meals at the resort, I didn't find it overly expensive, breakfast was exceptional, lunches and dinners never disappointed ..... Our only disappointment was we wanted to extend our stay and would have happily paid the same or slightly more than what we originally paid. The hotel was not full and I checked the websites first and noted at least 7 pool villas available for the dates we wanted, the price I was quoted was $140 more per night which we declined, I thought it was very short sighted as there was no way they were going to rent 7 rooms in a matter of 24hrs, I didn't wonder if they had checked our tab and thought we hadn't spent anything so didn't give us the best price, but we pay cash for everything so we probably looked like budget guests on their computer lol .... But it didn't spoil our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwimackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Signature Kiwimackem, thank you for choosing to spend your holiday in Phuket with us at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. May we start by apologising over the rate offered as this was on the day that the season changes from what is considered low season to high season and subsequently the rates change accordingly. Therefore with the change although substantially discounted it would still appear higher than you initial paid during the low season period. We do apologise for this and wish we could have offered a better rate in the circumstance. That being said although sadden by losing you a day earlier that you would have wished, we are very blessed that this did not detract from you having a very pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Our sincerest regards the SALA management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This was such a relaxing place. It was our first experience with the pool villa concept and we loved it. The location of the resort didn't really work if you wanted to explore Phuket, but we just wanted to relax, and it was perfect for that! Everyone was so friendly, and the drinks and food were great! The only hiccup we had was because of the humidity, our front gate swelled and made it a little hard to open. Someone came along promptly and assisted us, and sanded down the door frame a bit so we wouldn't have this problem for the rest of the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016

Dear Darlene, thank you so much for taking the time to share your SALA Phuket Resort & Spa experience. We are so pleased you had an amazing stay other than your door issue which we quickly remedied. It’s great to hear you found our award winning restaurant great and friendly service. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near the future. All the best the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We have been looking for a nice hotel in Phuket for weeks to celebrate our 2nd honeymoon and we finally chose that one as it was located in a very quiet area and not to far from the airport.
We appreciated the hotel for the warm welcome, its very nice staff, its spa, its location, its very good restaurant, its beach, its swimming pools, its daily entertainment proposals and its large rooms. Nevertheless, sometimes the cleanliness of our room was not well maintained and we had to call several times the housekeeping team to clean our bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Florent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Florent, thank you for choosing to celebrate your second honeymoon with us at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. It is wonderful to read that you had such a splendid time, although it is much regrettable to hear the cleanliness of your villa was not as it should have been. We have disused your review and will need to improve as although our guests usually are more than impressed with their stay and villa cleanliness, one guest who isn’t happy is one too many. We hope this will not detract from you return to SALA Phuket in the future to perhaps celebrate an anniversary or two. Let us take this opportunity once again to congratulate to both and wish you a lifetime of happiness together. Our best regards the SALA management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Cool boutique feeling hotel located close (20 mins) to Phuket Airport.

Really interesting architecture and small footprint. Makes getting around the resort easy, without it feeling cramped.

Rooms are large and spacious, very comfortable.

The bathrooms are...interesting, but you get used to it ;)

Great beach, and the resort backs onto a nature reserve so it's quite beautiful.

The main pool area is great, as is the breakfast.

The restaurant, whilst dishing up tasty food, takes FOREVER to get meals out. I'm talking 40+ minutes for lunch. Dinner with multiple courses took over 2 hours to complete. Including a lengthy wait for entree.

Then the bread basket and appetiser all came out at once with the entree.

This is a minor gripe for an otherwise really pleasant stay. The staff are great.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
Thank JMFK_JMFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Signature JMFK_JMFK, thank you taking the time to share your SALA Phuket Resort & Spa experience with your fellow travellers. You certainly sound like you had an amazingly relaxing and enjoyable stay. That being said we would like to thank you for your patience and understanding with regards to our award winning SALA restaurant experience. This is certainly not the norm and a little embarrassing to say the least on this occasion. We have readdressed our sequence of service and will continue to train and monitor this to ensure we continually improve and no future guests experience the delays you mention. Our best regards and we look forward to showing you our improvements upon your return, the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Beautiful place to unwind and relax. We stayed in a pool villa. The staff were super friendly and quick to help with all requests. Perfect place to relax if you're not wanting to be amongst the hustle & bustle of Patong. A little far from everything but there are shuttle services available to get you where you want to go.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALAGuestServicesMgr, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Mary, thank you for your beautiful review of your stay in one of our Signature SALA Pool Villas at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. It is so wonderful to read that you had such a perfectly relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews