We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment was excellent.”
Review of Benihana

Benihana
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 22/04
20:00
Ranked #1 of 102 Restaurants in Mai Khao
Description: A lively dining experience, known for its lavish and modern Japanese cuisine with the expert Teppanyaki chefs. Benihana represents the drama of Japanese cuisine with a sense of theatre that unfolds in an upscale yet affordable environment.
Restaurant details
Description: A lively dining experience, known for its lavish and modern Japanese cuisine with the expert Teppanyaki chefs. Benihana represents the drama of Japanese cuisine with a sense of theatre that unfolds in an upscale yet affordable environment.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Entertainment was excellent. Teppan Chef Prem gave us the best experience we have ever had at a Benihana involving us in the whole process, making us laugh and serving us very well. Overall the food was good however I was expecting fresh and not frozen seafood, especially given the menu prices. The fish still tasted acceptable however the scallops were chewy. The staff did a very good job in serving and taking care of us. We will come back!

Date of visit: March 2021
2  Thank BloDaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirawat Sakuljan, Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2021

Dear K.Blodajo

Thank you so much for dining with us. And thank you for sharing your feedback, I already pass your feedback to our kitchen for improving.

Also I personally passed your great compliments to chef Prem to let him know that he has been recognized.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With my best regards,

Jirawat. Sakuljan
Benihana Restaurant Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Very delicious food with laughing Chef.
Have a delicious dinner along with a cooking show Teppan Chef Aek, also the lovely good service staff.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank NantapornPanlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirawat Sakuljan, Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear K.Nantaporn

Warm greetings from Benihana JW Marriott Phuket. Thank you very much dining with us.

I will personally pass your nice words to Chef Aek to let him know that he has been recognized.

With my best regards,

Jirawat Sakuljan
Benihana Restaurant Manager
jirawat.sakuljan@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021

Tasty and fun experience by chef Prem
Everything good and Beef and Snowfish is the best and very friendly service

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank oucheeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirawat Sakuljan, Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear K.Oucheeo

Thank you so much for dining with us. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the overall ambience and provided service.

I will personally pass your great compliments to chef Prem to let him know that he has been recognized.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With my best regards,

Jirawat. Sakuljan
Benihana Restaurant Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2021

It's my first time for Teppanyaki. It was very nice experience, very impressive, very fun. It's not just a food, it's happiness :) Chef Mui are so funny, also the manager and all staff very nice, very service mind. If i back JW Merriot i would go Benihana again.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank NamN229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirawat Sakuljan, Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

Dear K.Nam

Dear. Kh.Supapicha

Warm greetings from Benihana JW Marriott Phuket. Thank you very much for your feedback and dining with us.

I will pass your nice words to chef Mui.

With my best regards,

Jirawat Sakuljan
Benihana Restaurant Manager
jirawat.sakuljan@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2021

What a wonderful experience! Food was excellent. Especially, Chef Mui was really amazing not only good cook but also best entertainer even playing and talking to the kids.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Pattki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jirawat Sakuljan, Manager at Benihana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Dear. Pattki

Greeting from Benihana JW Marriott Phuket. Thank you so much for dining with us. We are very happy that you have enjoyed the overall ambience and provided service.

I will personally pass your great compliments to chef Mui to let him know that he has been recognized.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With my best regards,

Jirawat. Sakuljan
Restaurant Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benihana also viewed

Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.