We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chichen Itza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Felix Inn(Piste)
View Hotel
Hotel & Bungalows Mayaland(Chichen Itza)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Chichen(Chichen Itza)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Dolores Alba Chichen(Chichen Itza)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Oka'an(Chichen Itza)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonte(Valladolid)
View Hotel
Hotel Zaci(Valladolid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
139
233
98
26
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
233
98
26
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschichen itzaate dinner and breakfastrocking chairsnice hotelswimming poolnice poolan early startbeat the crowdsarchaeological sitegrilled chickencoffee machinerooms are spacious and cleanplaya del carmentour buses arrivehotel restaurantthe air conditioninglarge room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 502 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2018

We loved this place. It was fairly cheap at c. £60 for the night. We just rocked up and they luckily had a room, which we were very happy about given its proximity to the ruins. Great breakfast. Very friendly welcoming staff (which is typical across the whole of Mexico in my experience!) and which is such a nice change from the dour or arrogant service you sometimes get in Europe! Gorgeous clean pool. Very tasty breakfast. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Little bit noisy as by road so ask for a quieter room if you're a little sleeper
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank coconutjo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Thanks for your visit and your very nice comments on our friendly collaborators and facilities.
Hasta la vista!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Hotel is striving to be the best hotel in Piste
It is comfortale, has a resturant open all day, the staff are curtious and helpful
Its reason to exist is to accomidate tourists for Chichén Itza which it does very well

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dennisjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2018

Thanks for your visit and your wonderful comments on our collaborators and effort.
Safe & happy travels !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Really worthwile to stay here for an early-morning start to visit Chichen Iza. Good rooms with de-humidifiers: really a good combination with the airxcomditioning. A pitty is the poor wifi connection, everywhere.

Room Tip: We had a private “hacienda” near the pool, which was to us one of the best locations.
Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Fam5houses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

We all appreciate your visit and look forward to being your hosts again.
Hasta la vista !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

It’s an average hotel. It is clean and comfortable. It was quiet. The only real problem was the odor in the bathroom....it was pretty awful. Also you would have liked to open the windows for some fresh air but there was heavy smoke all afternoon and into the evening each day we were there. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a convenience store next door. We slept well there and that is the most important thing.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thanks for your visit.
We are surprised about your comment on ventilation and are looking into it. Gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018

I spent one night with my wife at the Chichen Itza Hotel. It is a good plan for those who want to go to the archeological site early in the morning. We came from Merida, stayed at the Chichen Itza Hotel and went to the site at 8 a.m. on the next morning (you can have the hotel call Eric, an excellent guide).
Prefer the rooms which have a view on the garden/pool. They are very calm. Our room was quite big with good comfort and very clean.
Breakfast is ok!
For lunch/dinner, the restaurant burritos are very tasty.
The staff is very friendly and helpful.
In a nutshell, an top quality break before/after Chichen Itza.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichenuxmal, Owner at Hotel Chichen Itza, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Thanks for your visit and your wonderful comments!
We all look forward to serving you again.
Hasta la vista !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews