We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect find! Boutique sun club ”
Review of T.A.Y Beach Club

T.A.Y Beach Club
Ranked #27 of 256 Restaurants in Mugla
Cuisines: Fusion
Description: T.A.Y Beach Club is located one of the best bay "Bardakci" it's the narst boutique beach in the Bodrum. Enjoy...
Restaurant details
Description: T.A.Y Beach Club is located one of the best bay "Bardakci" it's the narst boutique beach in the Bodrum. Enjoy...
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a wonderful and relaxing day at TAY. For a minimum spend of 100 TL, you receive large sun beds at the quiet end of the beach away from all hotels. There is a large swimming area, and a full food and drink menu. Not great for families or kids. I highly recommend this club if you’re looking for great service, great views, and friendly staff!! Bonus points: everyone spoke English and they happily called us a taxi at the end of the day.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank vixie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Small beach club providing comfortable beds, umbrellas, showers etc and cafe meals. You can swim in a safe area. Very attentive staff (unusual in Turkey we found) serving drinks to your sun bed, moving umbrellas etc. Lovely view across to Bodrum and the castle. You can get a little water taxi from the marina for 7.50 lira each or a cab for less than 10. Would not advise walking there from Bodrum as the road is quite steep in places. And all this just requires a minimum spend of 35 lira on food and drink. And that's easy to do!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Mordart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Tay beach is a perfect little spot to get some sun, enjoy a drink and have a swim in refreshing fresh water. There is a chilled atmosphere and the sun beds are comfortable. We paid 25 lira to secure a bed, and you are welcome to leave and come back before 6pm. There is a little boat right outside that can take you back to the Bodrum marina for only 6 lira and is much faster than getting a taxi. Lovely little spot

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank veganbyeden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

A lovely find . We spent a day on really comfy beds . Good food/ drinks ( frozen watermelon is gorgeous ). Friendly staff and just a little taxi boat ride from bodrum marina . Our bill was around £70 for the day we had a good lunch and plenty of drinks. There's a decent changing cubicle showers and clean toilets .
All in all a nice day out

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank tracy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I visited Bodrum in June 2015 with my partner and another couple. We could never get a comfortable bed around the pool at our hotel so decided to venture out and find a beach bar. We were delighted when we found TAY Beach Club. Not only was the location great with stunning views of the castle, but the staff were friendly and attentive (unlike the staff in our hotel), the food and drinks were really good (the frozen strawberry drink is delicious) AND we could all get beds! We enjoyed it so much, we came back three days in a row and were usually one of the last ones to leave (after a complimentary shot with Deniz at the bar).

It's so easy to get to - there's a little shuttle boat that leaves frequently from Bodrum marina (opposite the statue of the diver) and is 6TL per person. This little journey too and from the beach bar only added to the experience.

If you're looking for somewhere to relax and you're not a fan of the beach (it's on a wooden jetty that goes out into the sea, with ladders so you can cool off or go for a swim) then you should definitely pay it a visit.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deb01984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T.A.Y Beach Club also viewed

Mugla, Mugla Province
Mugla, Mugla Province
 

Been to T.A.Y Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing