We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
amz
Chicago, Illinois

Many things to keep you busy

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 10, 2017
There are several things to do for your liking aside from swimming, For kids, sandbox, play areas.. for the adults sun lounger and cabanas, massage volleyball, soccer, bikes, banana boat and island hopping (outsource). Beach is white but sand is grainy. Dorm room is fine, towel is provided. Problem is the water on the common CR is not functioning well. Buffet food is okay but nothing too grand. We were given huge discount from a friend who used to work there so its a plus. Staffs were very accommodating and friendly. Free water and juice even while swimming. Life vests and snorkling gears are provided for free. We were allowed late check out for free. I hope they'll have a pool in the future
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱8,902
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
₱8,971
Fully refundable
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,606
  • Trip.com
    ₱5,606
  • Agoda.com
    ₱6,109
0.5 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱13,837
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    ₱16,400
  • Agoda.com
    ₱13,054
  • Booking.com
    ₱14,723
0.7 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱9,455
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,454
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
₱6,303
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,672
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
1.5 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
₱3,444
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,444
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
₱2,787
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,787
4.1 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
₱5,778
₱5,030
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱5,034
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,778
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱5,030
8.9 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hugom
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
100
181
70
43
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
100
181
70
43
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier room meal times bring your own long drive water activities massage annex lunch shore meals sand beach manila resort filipino pesos pets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 445 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

The place is nice. The room we stayed is was comfortable. One thing i didn't like is when the water in the bathroom is not enough and you can't even have a good shower. The food can sometimes be too salty and they always ran out of food with the bulk of people whether it be breakfast, lunch, dinner or merienda. All in all the place is just average

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank JK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 2, 2017

I have been to La Luz several times. Like more than 6 times (you can check my instagram). Last Sunday (April 30th) I went there will all our company crew for a company outing. Everything was in chaos. Information line was so long. They only gave 1 cabaña for all of us (21 persons) to stay. Then came lunch time, the line was long and the food was not enough (sans those people who take so many foods and just throw them away). Lot of us didn't have a good meal at all. Same with the "merienda" time. The line was also long and everyone is taking so much food and just leave it, what a waste of food.

Bottomline is, they should always be ready if they take this kind of volume of visitors. They should always have enough food. Penalize those who waste foods. And maybe the better way is to not overbook. Don't be greedy!

Room tip: Get the pavilion room it's so cozy and big.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank prolinker75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

We were fortunate to book a day tour with just one day notice. Thanks to the owners of La Luz who made sure we were accommodated well.

The cabana at beachfront was a breather! Buffet Lunch and afternoon snacks were more than I expected! The staff were very accommodating and courteous.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank cheenitamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Just very recently we visited the place (22.04.2017). At first we think that the place is not so good because at the entrance it really look very simple and old. We just went for a day tour and arrived at noon. We suppose to have the entire day tour but due traffic and what not we arrive late so they did not accept us already for the whole day tour but instead for a half day tour and we paid around Php525.00 each inclusive of the buffet snacks, entrance fee and use of the facilities excluding the room of course. When we went down stairs and saw the place, it was lovely and we felt very relaxed. They have a nice cabana and a canopy with bamboo beds. The white sand reflects the clearness of the sky and water are crystal clear. The place is so clean, the food is sumptuous. We ordered our lunch at their bar and it was not so expensive and the serving is more than enough.

Room tip: They have a family room and bunk beds too for barkada's
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank renzrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

PA-ASA! Booked a room over their phone, staff told me text complete details and so I did. Good thing I called before we left Manila to La Luz, voila! There's no reservation under my name!! Paano kung nandiyan na kami?? Mag aksaya lang pala kami ng gas, toll at oras kung nagkataon!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
13  Thank kleyr_an
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews