We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
renzrain
Metro Manila, Philippines

Summer of 2017

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 24, 2017
Just very recently we visited the place (22.04.2017). At first we think that the place is not so good because at the entrance it really look very simple and old. We just went for a day tour and arrived at noon. We suppose to have the entire day tour but due traffic and what not we arrive late so they did not accept us already for the whole day tour but instead for a half day tour and we paid around Php525.00 each inclusive of the buffet snacks, entrance fee and use of the facilities excluding the room of course. When we went down stairs and saw the place, it was lovely and we felt very relaxed. They have a nice cabana and a canopy with bamboo beds. The white sand reflects the clearness of the sky and water are crystal clear. The place is so clean, the food is sumptuous. We ordered our lunch at their bar and it was not so expensive and the serving is more than enough.
Date of stay: April 2017
Room Tip: They have a family room and bunk beds too for barkada's
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱9,310
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.4 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
₱10,590
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    ₱5,602
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,105
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,186
0.5 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,700
₱9,872
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    ₱11,700
  • Agoda.com
    ₱10,021
  • Expedia.com
0.7 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱9,465
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,454
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
₱8,786
₱7,067
  • Priceline
    ₱7,907
  • Vio.com
    ₱8,786
  • ZenHotels.com
1.3 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
₱3,135
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,854
  • Trip.com
    ₱4,014
  • Agoda.com
    ₱2,917
2.9 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
THE VIEW FROM THE ROOMS
₱25,000
No booking fees
    3.2 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ₱2,868
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
      ₱2,787
    4.1 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
    ₱5,632
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      ₱5,288
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₱6,705
    • Booking.com
    8.9 km from La Luz Beach Resort & Spa
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Hugom
    Reviews (445)
    Filter reviews
    445 results
    Traveler rating
    100
    181
    70
    43
    51
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveler rating
    100
    181
    70
    43
    51
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews premier room meal times bring your own long drive water activities massage annex lunch shore meals sand beach manila resort filipino pesos pets
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    124 - 129 of 445 reviews
    Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile

    PA-ASA! Booked a room over their phone, staff told me text complete details and so I did. Good thing I called before we left Manila to La Luz, voila! There's no reservation under my name!! Paano kung nandiyan na kami?? Mag aksaya lang pala kami ng gas, toll at oras kung nagkataon!!

    Date of stay: April 2017
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    13  Thank kleyr_an
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 18, 2017

    This all inclusive resort (Three meals and a snack each day) is a great value. The well groomed, super clean beach is fantastic. There are an abundance of cabanas, lounge chairs, and sitting areas around the beach area. Kayaks, snorkel gear (the water is clear and lots of aquatic life to check out), beach soccer and volleyball are available. Optional opportunities for banana boat rides or island hopping boat rides are available for very reasonable rates. Bicycles are also available for rent to cruise around the beautiful grounds.

    Meals are very good and almost always feature some super fresh seafood caught by local fishermen.

    The staff are very friendly and super attentive.

    I am looking forward to my next stay at Luz.

    Room tip: Rooms on the second floor offer a bit more privacy
    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Service
    3  Thank Michael S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 17, 2017

    We have been to La Luz at least 3x, but last New Year's Eve, we were so disappointed to see that the quaint beach side dining area was no longer there and a monstrosity of cement had been erected to house the growing number of guests. There are now 2 levels where guests can partake of the buffet meals (and their food now---that's another tragedy). The charm of the place before was that the structures blended with the seaside vibe. Now that cement behemoth looms over the place. :(

    The food was a far cry from the delicious, simple, Filipino fare that we always enjoyed. Now they had trying hard dishes like "Fish Italiana" which was a dried out mess of lapu-lapu that had been naked into oblivion. The Beef Wellington was a sad attempt at a posh dish that had no place in this type of resort. I don't know why they wanted to change their home-cooked style meals like inihaw na baboy, grilled squid, sinigang and they like. If it ain't broke, don't fix it :(

    And finally, their New year's eve revelry, which was excellent in 2015, was such a letdown. The food was definitely not worth the charge for the NYE buffet. Sure, they had some alcoholic beverages, but considering the main meal was a pot of goto made me feel like I had been had.

    All in, the experience was so far from our previous stays and made us wish they hadn't messed with the structures and food :(

    Date of stay: December 2016
    • Trip type: Traveled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    4  Thank GingerAce
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 16, 2017

    Its my 2nd time to visit La Luz. Since holy week was already fully booked, we opted for a day tour trip. I requested for a breakfast buffet instead of merienda so our day tour package per head was P1,160 instead of P1,035. We arrived at 6am and the breakfast was served at 7am. We really enjoyed our meal...having breakfast by the beach. They served pork tocino, daing, fried rice, sotanghon soup, ham&vegetable omelette, vegsalad, cereals & milk, fresh banana, white/ wheat bread/ pandesal with assorted palaman like hotdog, maling, cheese, egg salad& jams. They also have hot choco,brewed coffee & assorted juices.

    Since we are a group of 14, the staff reserved as 2 cabanas with hammock and near the dining area. We really enjoyed swimming because the beach turns blue or sometimes blue green. The water is so clear and clean that you can even see fishes. The lunch served at 12 noon was really delicious (compared to the last time we visited which I really got disappointed).They served steamed okra with bagoong, pinakbet, buttered veg, inihaw na tulingan, chicken adobo, pork menudo (the best!),sinigang soup, mango sago, watermelon, melon & pineapple. Since we didnt avail their merienda buffet, we brought some snacks like chips, cookies, juices which were allowed in the resort. The big boys had their drinking spree at the La Luz bar. We also saw 2 celebrities staying here.

    The rest of the day we just swim, chat, play and sleep. btw, the life vest and the beach volleyball area can be used for free. We went home at 6pm. Eventhough we didn't stayed overnight but our day tour trip was really worth it. It was really a summer to remember. Thanks to La Luz Resort

    Date of stay: April 2017
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank zen1820
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

    Booking on this resort is already a headache no one is answering the phone. It's only the beach that is worth it on this place. The rooms was horrible you can say it's very cheap when it comes to pricing but they will gonna rip you off when it comes to the meals. Yeah it was a "BUFFET" but it's a very typical cheap COLD selections in there. You have to down on a steep stairs just to get to your room and no one is there to help you carry out your stuff(what a service)..If you want to be pricey renovate your rooms use better beds and sheets and don't obligate people to pay on your cheap buffet. Your strictness doesn't matches your place. Your place has a lot to offer and can be improved if you have a better management.

    Date of stay: April 2017
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    Thank CooperNiac
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews