We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
97
181
67
38
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
97
181
67
38
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour per head dining hall buffet lunch shower room beach resort small kids bring your own meal package clear water white sand merienda massage snacks meals laiya trash
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

It was a recent family trip that turned out not to be a very good experience for many reasons.

1. They follow an 'old' and 'new' rate on food buffet which is a difference of 300php. It's okay to increase pricing but we were not told of that to begin with. And the difference in food selection is quite significant. So we had to request for upgrade on site but first meal has already been taken.

2. Rooms are small. If they say they can take up to 6 pax a room, do not believe that. It'll be too crowded. The actual capacity is in reality the maximum capacity.

3. Power went out for at least 3 times at night.

4. Water supply was TERRIBLE. Toilet flush wasn't working for both premiere rooms we booked and we had to call maintenance.

Overall, the place is supposed to be great to relax because the scenery is great and the beach is pretty clean. The resort though is a different story. Won't come back. It has gone from great to worst in a span of 10 years.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
11  Thank no_haphazard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We spent an overnight here just this weekend - February 24-25 2017.

The staff were accommodating and professional enough in welcoming guests. We were assigned in Sampalok Room and we took 2 rooms. Our room had a loft. All rooms are spacious enough for guests, no TV's in case you need to know. But it's not going to be a problem, when you're surrounded by the beauty of nature, who cares about TV! Wifi is good though!

All guests are served with buffet whole day. They will inform you the time food is served upon check in, they would even go to your room to remind you in case you lose track of time. This is a good deal especially if you and your friends don't want the hassle of preparing food or looking for a place to eat.. There are no restaurants nearby to try anyway so la luz will take care of your tummy.

The cabanas are sufficient enough for the guests so you don't have to worry that you will not have a place to relax outside your rooms. Fun activities are provided by the resort too so you won't have an idle time in the beach, just choose which do you fancy.

When my friends and i were still there, we were already thinking of going back again since we were all wishing we could stay longer.

Soon La Luz, we will see you again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oyemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Beach is clear and clean. The view was incredible. Food was price worthy, and it's almost filipino dishes that's why I love it and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had a great time. :) I'll be back soon see yah!! I'll recommend it to my relatives.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beautymaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed at La Luz Beach Resort earlier this month. Nice room, lovely beach, and there's a lot of activities to enjoy!

Free internet connection is also good. The buffet at their restaurants were also good.

La Luz is certainly one of the best resorts in Laiya! Thumbs up!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Regil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our vacation here. Staying at La Luz Beach Resort will assure you of total fun and relaxation in a setting that is close to nature. I highly recommend it! Whether for family vacation, barkada getaway, or for your company's team-building event, it will surely be a memorable stay at La Luz Beach Resort!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mervz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews