We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
₱8,218
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Joie L

Peaceful, private, and lots of amenities

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 30, 2023via mobile
Vibe is peaceful, private, and quiet.
 
You stay in a small house/hut. We booked 3 rooms (house/hut) for my friends and I. Nice ammenities, view and service. Room was modern, spacious and clean. Mithi was able to hit the sport for someone like me who enjoys peace and quiet during their vacation. I was able to relax and enjoy my stay with my friends without any issues.
 
Breakfast buffet had limited choices of cuisines, though, they have a variety of pastries. Usually the food are Filipino (or Bohol) cuisines.
 
There was also a natural cave in the resort and you can swim inside but bats live inside so the water may smell of urine and you can see feces at the side. Our guide says the bats leave the cave when they turn on the lights so no worries if you want to swim. There’s a life buoy and jackets enough for a handful of people.
 
Their game room may need some maintenance (ex. air hockey doesn’t work properly, table tennis paddle rubber has mo grip, pool table felt needs to be changed and no chalk.)
 
Internet in our room is so slow to the point it’s useless.
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: You may need to move to the reception or dinning tables (where you will eat breakfast or above...
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FOM MITHI, General Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this review
Responded Nov 24, 2023
Dear Joie L,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for your great and remarkable review. We appreciate your comments (both positive and negative), to help us assess the overall service to our guests in the resort. Our respective departments (game room maintenance and IT) of the resort have already been made aware of your feedback and they will address the concerns that you raised. And thank you so much for that.
We are grateful for the opportunity of having you as one of our valued guests in the property Hope to see you soon..

All the best

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Mithi Resort and Spa
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,598
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Mithi Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
the pernela
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
5.9 km from Mithi Resort and Spa
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
6.1 km from Mithi Resort and Spa
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
4.6 km from Mithi Resort and Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    6.0 km from Mithi Resort and Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Trip.com
    • Agoda.com
    5.2 km from Mithi Resort and Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    • Agoda.com
    5.2 km from Mithi Resort and Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Blick auf Bohol Vantage Resort
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₱2,748
    • Booking.com
    6.3 km from Mithi Resort and Spa
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      ₱3,403
    • Agoda.com
    6.0 km from Mithi Resort and Spa
    View more hotels in Dauis
    Reviews (694)
    Filter reviews
    694 results
    Traveler rating
    327
    214
    79
    40
    34
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    327
    214
    79
    40
    34
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews low tide private beach resort and spa sea view villa marine life dolphin watching islet cave pools island philippines bohol nature kayak billiards tour veranda
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 694 reviews
    Reviewed September 29, 2023

    Nothing but praise for this resort! We love the privacy and the beauty that this place offers.

    We were warmly greeted by Sam at check-in, and she told us the wonderful news that we got an upgrade. The room was bliss! We had our own jacuzzi that overlooked their islet. It was super relaxing. It also helped that the room had access to an ever-exclusive beach. What more can we ask for? Well, more apparently. The resort has its own natural underground freshwater spring cave. Glenn, our personal guide was super awesome. We enjoyed our conversations with him and the information he provided us made the visit to the cave more eventful. Ana at the restaurant was a standout. Always smiling yet super efficient. A wonderful dinner experience!

    Thank you to everyone for making us feel so welcome and always at home at the resort.

    Room tip: The suite with the private jacuzzis is just beyond. Book those.
    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank petesargearing
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    FOM MITHI, General Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2023

    Dear Petesargearing,

    Mabuhay!

    Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our ever- exclusive beach and the nature beauty of the place, to our awesome and outstanding staffs and to your wonderful dinner experience with us. Your feedback motivates us to continue providing exceptional service to all our guests. We are hoping to welcome you back soon

    All the best

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 30, 2023

    We have paid all the expenses during our stay with cash when I checked out on 19th Feb (I have a receipt for 12,617.23 peso). In addition I asked her (receptionist) two times "Do not charge on my credit card for deposit.I have sent email several times.
    However, they did not respond. Please don't sell your conscience

    Room tip: Do not submit your credit card for the deposit.
    Date of stay: January 2023
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    3  Thank ByungKunK1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    FOM MITHI, General Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2023

    Dear ByungKunK1,

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the concerns that you have raised, and our concern department was communicating your email about your this matter since we do have system glitch in your first booking.
    To clarify that charges our front office associates didn't used / or swipe the card for incidental deposit in your check out day. We’re so sorry for your inconvenience.

    All the best,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 21, 2023

    The winner is the salt water pool! You do not feel tired if you swim here, even if for the whole day! The food selection was not a lot, but the food was good. Breakfast was excellent as well. Service was also good - they are very attentive. The beach is not very big though but the view from the rooms are amazing.

    Will go back soon!

    Date of stay: October 2022
    • Trip type: Traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank cinnamon23
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    FOM MITHI, General Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2023

    Dear Cinnamon23,

    Thank you for your generous review. We appreciate the comments you shared, particularly the reasons why you consider Mithi Resort and Spa swimming pool is the winner. And we are glad also that you have a GREAT TIME with us. We hope to welcome you back, together with your friends and family, in the near future.

    All the best

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 13, 2023 via mobile

    We are on our final day here in Bohol and I must say, we made the right decision about choosing a place to stay.

    Its been 23 years since i last visited Bohol. Everything felt new to me. Maybe because of the gap in-between, but when I finally settled in, it felt home again for me❤️. The home that takes me back to my childhood days.

    The resort itself was a hidden Gem on the island of Panglao. Diving into the culture and people is a lot deeper. On our check-in date, we met Kenny, the receptionist here at the hotel. He was indeed warm and friendly. He patiently explained everything from the facilities, breakfast timing, and other available services in the hotel. Along with him were Venus and Samantha.

    At breakfast, all of the waiters are very accommodating and friendly. They assisted us all through our stay every time we visited the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Amazing thanks to the entire team, most especially Arnel, Marlon, jomary, arman and mark Anthony. They did an amazing job!

    All in all, the entire resort was amazing! From location to food, to people. Genuine staff made this resort rank at the top. I would definitely recommend this place to stay on your next adventure.

    Date of stay: February 2023
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank Trixielicious_22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    FOM MITHI, General Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2023

    Dear Trixielicious_22,

    We are grateful to hear about your "amazing experience at Mithi." Thank you for commending our genuine staff, and the food. We hope to welcome you back, together with your friends and family, in the near future.

    All the best,


    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 28, 2022 via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at Mithi and we were sorry to leave. But would not go back unless there were changes.
    The site is large and accommodation is based on a series of concrete ‘nipa huts’ with tall thatched roofs. Really nicely done. Our room was huge and comfortable although the furniture could have done with some TLC.
    The core facilities also used the nipa hut design and looked nice, at least during daylight. But this is where things unravelled. Reception is a very drab area. Furniture seems to be presented as antique. It actually looks dirty and shabby. At night, the lighting adds to the drabness. The water in the small outdoor pool was not clean and created a bad impression. But it was the restaurant that really dragged the place down. Again, poorly lit at night. The ceiling is bizarre, maybe intended to look like an upturned capiz shell lamp! Breakfast was a sparse buffet. Food from the menu was poor. And as the hotel is in the middle of nowhere you need a 15 minute car ride to find alternative food.
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    A frustrating hotel. With significant investment it could be amazing. With modest investment it could be very good indeed. The irony is that the hotel management is spending money on room refurbishment and construction. If they spent that money on the core services first, they might need the extra accommodation. Shame.

    Date of stay: November 2022
    Trip type: Traveled with family
    2  Thank BernardandCoring
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    pinrstaff Staff, General Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2023

    Thank you for your review. We value your comments as these would help us in our commitment to serve our guests even better. Your suggestions have been relayed to the management and to the concerned departments for consideration and further re-evaluation. We are grateful for the opportunity of having you as one of our guests.

    Stay Safe!

    All the best

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews