We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.com
US$319
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
ZenHotels.com
US$273
View deal
eDreamsUS$337
Booking.comUS$337
PricelineUS$290
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
317
211
73
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
317
211
73
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dream islet game room man made island seaview villa resort and spa outdoor jacuzzi common areas free shuttle reception area cave pools massage philippines paradise bohol nature tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2021

Great family-friendly place. The staff are very accommodating and the place is well-maintained. We took advantage of the day use promo for 5pax. It was an awesome family getaway. The foods were great and delicious.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kenpax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2021

The villa was perfect for my family. The grounds and buildings were well maintained. There are several swimming pools a game room a play ground a cave beautiful landscaping. The staff were all kind and helpful. The breakfast cooked to perfection. Then there is the beach and island where those who snorkel will be in wonderland. Plenty of healthy brain coral and others as well. Just on the other side of the bouy's the water is deeper with all healthy coral and fish and visability is perfect. My wife likes to visit different resorts every time but wants us to stay there again this time just the two of us. The view from the beach is awesome.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Excursion72405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2021

The views from seaview villa were gorgeous, loved having a roomy balcony in which to wind down after a day of walking on the beach or relaxing by the gorgeous pool. The room was ample size, the bed super comfy with luxe linens, the bathroom had nice fixtures, plush towels and top of the line toiletries. We had breakfasts, lunch and dinner there and the menu for both had a great selection and the prices were fair. The staff and management team is gracious, responsive and hands-on in going all out to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of every guest. Will definitely go back!

Room tip: Get the seaview villa!
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 799kaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Mithi’s sea view villa for three nights.

The Room

The sea view villa is value for money, it is spacious, well complemented with amenities and designed beautifully. Friends who saw my pictures reminded them of Maldives.
The indoor-outdoor design is seamless.

The Staff

All staff are accommodating. We made several requests to make our stay more worthwhile considering the pandemic and they were all heeded. Since we are visiting from the city, we wanted to try other local restaurants and they were accommodating enough to let us order in. Most of the staff are attentive despite the fact that they are working on a skeletal scheme. They surely made our stay enjoyable.

The Spa

I can say a lot about this facility, but to keep it short, I fell asleep and I never do during the massage. The masseuse was obviously an expert.

The food

The restaurant offers a wide array of options. The bar is reasonably priced and offers long happy hours. An area of improvement would be to incorporate more local flavors for non-locals.

All in all, we had an amazing taste, and cannot wait to visit again !

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Atty_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2021

We stayed at Mithi Resort last November 2020 for 3 days and we can definitely say it's one of the most picture-worthy resorts in Bohol.

Here are the outstanding things that we experience at the resort:

Best views at the Seaview Villa
- The Seaview villa has one of the best villa views among all the luxury resorts here in Bohol. It has a view of the ocean, their islet plus it has an outdoor jacuzzi where you can relax while enjoying the ocean view.

Dream Islet
- this is probably the trademark of Mithi, their Man-made island which is cool and interesting. Looks great in photos, too and a great spot for sunset.

Overlooking Restaurant
- their restaurant has such great views. We loved eating there during our entire stay. Food is great, too! We loved their food and for us, the price is just right.

Cambagat Cave
- It's so cool, they have their own cave where you can swim in cool and clean waters, too. It's well-lighted and refreshing.

Signature Massage
- Their signature massage is so good and their massage room has an ocean view! Even their waiting lounge has great views! The best time to get a massage is around 4pm or sunset time so you can enjoy the golden hour during the massage as well.

There are things they need to improve on, though:

- The villa isn't that clean and well-maintained compared to other resorts we've stayed at. Perhaps because it's pandemic time and they are understaffed. We arrived at our villa and there is still a staff working on the jacuzzi pool outside.

- Internet at the villa is so unreliable. We had to get it fixed a couple of times but no success. We had to go near the reception area to get a more stable internet connection

- We wish they had complimentary use of water activities like kayak or paddle board but it comes with additional fees

- Gym was still closed when we stayed there.

Overall, our Mithi staycation was still a great experience. The view is definitely superb and staff were accommodating, too.

You can check our Blog for a more detailed review and photos. ;)

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lifewithkrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews