We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Expedia.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Agoda.com
US$233
US$110
View deal
SAVE US$123
Orbitz.com
eDreamsUS$233
Hotels.comUS$187
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
312
210
73
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
312
210
73
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dream islet game room man made island low tide seaview villa private beach small island marine sanctuary alona beach welcome drink outdoor jacuzzi common areas peace and quiet free shuttle reception area day trip nice beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2021

I had a GC of Mithi Resort from Atharra Residences. So we claimed it after my wedding. That was our first time to be in Mithi. We were so amazed of how big the resort is. It is very exclusive. You can really relax and enjoy the beauty of the nature. My kids really loved the place and wish to come back. Our room was big. The employees are friendly. Their food were delicious too. Hoping we can comeback soon with a good weather too so we can explore more of the place. We enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank GraceA668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2020

Definitely my On top resort here in Bohol! This resort truely understands that with the pandemic right now people want to destress and find quiet place to stay allowing their guests for early check in -11:00am and late check out- 2:30pm so their guests can enjoy their stay at the resort, which as a guest i am truly touched and happy!

- i like their food, well made and tastes really good though it was a bit pricey, i think its a reasonable price for the resort overall. I just wish they add more menu but overall food is great!
- the ambiance is quiet and the place is really huge- They also have their own cave, and garden garden everywhere! Me and my sister went on a walk to burn what we ate and felt we were close to nature! Some area needs cleaning but understandably since they recently open due to pandemic. Our room is clean, has a beautiful view and it has more than the necessary things needed for an overnight stay (not to compare with other resorts here in Bohol )
- the staff were attentive to our requests and very friendly and approachable.
- since the place is huge, it would be nice if they add a bike for guests to borrow or rent? But just walking around would do

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Mithi and wish there be more promos from them☺️

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank madowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Very clean modern resort with great facilities. the staff are very friendly - though could be a bit more attentive to guests outside of the main eating areas. Pool and beach are spectacular. Didn't like having to pay to get a bucket of ice (given the cost of staying there). Room was clean, we stayed in a deluxe villa - but other friends in standard rooms were not as happy with their room. Food was very good in the restaurant and breakfast. if you visit well worth going to the cave onsite as it is beautiful with great swimming and easy safe entrance. I recommend you stay in other places whilst in panglao and just have a couple of nights here for the experience.

Room tip: Pay the bit extra for deluxe rooms
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Our bed had been used before (bredcrumbs, stain on bedsheet) The floor was so dirty that after a few steps our feet were black.
The restaurant is so bad that its level is difficult to match. And when you're there, there is no choice.
The setting is very nice, gardening does a good job. Some villas are also very nice, but with lousy housekeeping and this kind of restaurant, it doesn't make sense to go there.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Franklin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Franklin N,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the concerns that you have raised, and we hope to address these issues in order to improve the services that did not meet your expectations.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

This meaning holds true for this resort. We spent the last stage of our Bohol holiday in Mithi Resort and it was the tight decision.

PROS:
1. Front desk personnel were warm and ensured a quick check-in. Queenie was always ready to lend a hand and answer any inquiry. Kuya Dot was a.very knowledgeable guide to tour Cambagat.
2. We booked the older superior rooms facing the forest. Some might find it slightly dated but we like the rustic charm. The room was huge and so was the toilet area. We loved the rocking chair on the balcony which was very relaxing and allows one to just linger and enjoy the view.
3. Three interconnected pools and a lapping pool by the spa ensured each guest had their own space.
4. The beach was private and secluded. Sand was white and fine similar to Alona Beach...without the maddening crowd. Very relaxing.
5. Unique features that non of the other resorts had: private isle and cave!.nuff said.

COULD BE IMPROVED: (from super to superb)
1. Only 1 bedside table and lamp so bed area was kinda dim. Had to transfer the floor lamp to one side of the bed plus to free up space in the slightly crowded seating area. Just keep it there an ad a side table. Solved!
2. Blanket was not a cushy duvet comforter but a thin 3 layer thin sheet with insert. This is an east fix!
3. Food was good but could better with a tweak from new food consultant or chef to compete with the fresher and wide selection of other resorts in the price range.

Overall, a fantastic memorable stay. Mini-MITHI namin makabalik sa lagong madaling panahon.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank MannyHappyReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear MannyHappyReturns,

Thank you for taking the time to detail the pros and the "could be improved" aspects at Mithi Resort and Spa. We appreciate the feedback that would enable us to improve on our services continually. We will be refurbishing the the old superior rooms, and we hope that, upon your return, you will consider staying in our new villas that have been updated in terms of lighting, space, and amenities. Furthermore, the restaurant seasonal menu (renewed every 4 months) is dynamic in catering to the diverse tastes of our culturally extensive guests. Again, we are grateful that you consider Mithi Resort and Spa as "the right decision" to spend your holidays.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews