We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of all!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sherwood Bay Resort
Ranked #9 of 13 Dauis B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Came here from Cebu after reviewing the reviews online. We need a place for relaxation, great food, pool and ocean to swim in. Sherwood has it all. Breakfast was huge that leave you filled til dinner. If you need to go into Tagbilaran city, transportation hard to come by as out here in Panglao its remote. No worries, it will be taken care of. Lisa will call a taxi for you. She and her mother, they are very nice, kind and honest persons. Tours can be arranged according to your needs. We enjoyed our stay here! Thanks!

Room Tip: Upper floor will be great to catch beautiful sunrise and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sagi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 55 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2015

Me and my husband came to the Philippines for our winter vacation with the hopes of doing some diving. After staying a night in Cebu we hopped the boat to Bohol and were met at the ferry terminal by one of the Hotel workers. Despite our boat being delayed by an hour I was happy to see that they waited around for us to arrive.

The room itself was very large. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom very spacious with a separate tub and shower. We stayed in the room called Morning Glory. I think all rooms have a balcony. Though there wasn't much of a view in our room, it was nice to go outside and have a drink or eat. The air conditioner worked well and the room amenities were cheap. One thing I didn't like were the packets of shampoo. They kind of resembled ketchup packets and didn't come with a lot of stuff in them. I have long hair so it was a bit annoying.

The restaurant was nice, though because of a typhoon they weren't able to serve any seafood for the whole time we were there. I was a bit disappointed by this, but I suppose it wasn't really the hotel's fault. One thing I didn't like however, was that they seemed to run out of the easy to get food. By the end of our stay they didn't have french fries for example, which is a main side dish to most of the entrees. Their menu looks huge, but in reality they didn't have half the items on the menu. This wouldn't be a huge problem if not for the fact that it can be difficult to get into town. They offer rides but the driver is not always around or is tending to other customers.

The diving was very nice however. Though the hotel is far from many of the popular dive spots the boat ride was nice (be prepared to be wet however). Though there are extra coast fees that are not included in the price of diving that they provide. The diving guides were very good, and did their best to show us a good time.

I liked this hotel but I there were some hiccups during our stay. We ordered massages for example and the girls were 45 mins late which mean we weren't able to go into town when we had wanted. The masseuses also quoted us different rates than the hotel which meant we had to pay more than we had originally intended. However, the scenery was nice. I think if you are looking for a place to relax by the pool this is a good place, but if you like to be on the move maybe look somewhere else.

Room Tip: Wifi is only in the reception building so maybe ask for one close to it and on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed here for several days, only a few months after the earthquake and typhoon. Damage on the resort was minimal, and did not interfere with our enjoyment. The rooms were spotless, comfortable, spacious and excellently appointed, with fridges and facilities for drinks etc. The bathrooms were luxurious.
We noted that the swimming pool was cleaned daily, and at night was colourfully illuminated. The octagonal restaurant was easily accessible and served a wide range of food.
The whole site was interesting to walk around, the entrance was an enchanting drive through arches of tropical flowers. The views across the sea were spectacular and changed according to the distant sea mist. We saw some wonderful sunsets, and the dark night sky allowed us to stargaze. The tranquility of the resort was only interrupted by the occasional passing fishing boat and far-off ferry - yet this was only a short distance to travel from Tagbilaran and its shops etc.
The on-site owners, Enid and Lisa, were most welcoming; nothing was too much trouble. They arranged our transport from the airport, and trips to places of interest.
We intend to make another visit!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

One of my biggest dilemma when traveling in the Philippines is finding a CLEAN hotel with excellent facilities. After a tiring day from enjoying BOHOL: sightseeing, diving, trekking, fishing, etc. there is nothing i would love more than to come rest and re-energize in a clean, quiet room without BUGS and a clean bathroom with flowing WATER from the faucet!

This hotel may be off the beaten path but it is definitely worth the trip! The personalised service from the hotel owner adds up to Sherwood Bay's excellent service!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife treated me to a one night birthday getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet of this off-the-beaten-path resort. You can hear a pin drop while watching sunset. This is an ideal resort for those looking for a quiet getaway with great sunsets.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dauis
4.1 km away
Mithi Resort and Spa
12.2 km away
Henann Resort Alona Beach
10.5 km away
South Palms Resort
South Palms Resort
#2 of 50 in Panglao Island
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Panglao Regents Park Resort
Panglao Regents Park Resort
#12 of 50 in Panglao Island
533 reviews
13.5 km away
Bohol Sea Resort
Bohol Sea Resort
#10 of 50 in Panglao Island
183 reviews
13.7 km away
Bohol South Beach Hotel
Bohol South Beach Hotel
#20 of 50 in Panglao Island
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Bay Resort

Address: Riverside, Songculan, Dauis, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Panglao Island > Dauis
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Dauis
Price Range: ₱3,760 - ₱5,459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherwood Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tropical getaway in Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines, Sherwood Bay Resort is an aqua sport enthusiast's haven, with its facilities for snorkeling, scuba diving, jet skiing, speed boating and more. This Panglao resort also boasts well-appointed guestrooms with private toilet and bath, plus first-class facilities, such as an infinity pool and cliff edge restaurant, and services like butler and room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Sherwood Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Bay Hotel Dauis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing