We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$123
View deal
Lol.travel
US$123
US$95
View deal
DoubletreeUS$123
Expedia.comUS$123
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
224
204
129
60
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
224
204
129
60
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming lessons swimming pool bar area reception staff very pleasant stay family room stayed here for one night steam room and sauna spa facilities plenty of parking evening meal cribbs causeway warm cookies doubletree by hilton bristol motorway junction
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

Reception was fine.
No lift, with kids and buggy to take upstairs - not a problem as reception helped with luggage.
Room is dated but clean and quiet.
Breakfast wasn’t well organised and very basic.
OK overall but will stay at the Aztec opposite next time.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Harris111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh Jay, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear Harris111,

Hope all is well and may thanks for sharing your feedback in this forum which is very well appreciated. Sorry to hear that the no lift was an in convenient and the team is always there to help. Glad to hear that you felt our breakfast was very well organised, just to let you know we are working on our breakfast spec with further development, so watch this space.

Appreciate you would like to stay in a different hotel next time however please feel free to drop me a line when your are planning to stay in Bristol North next time and I shall make sure you are very well looked after with an exceptional stay, My email address is Mahesh.jay@doubletreebristolnorth.com.

Look forward to hear from you and hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
Mahesh Jay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

A reception which spends time chatting about the about a customs in front of others and makes a family wait at 11pm to enjoy the gossip does not deserve business . Extremely disappointed with staff and quality

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank BDP80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021

Great HOTEL, great Staff, Friendly, Hotel Comfy Great Food Parking , Easy Access to motorway etc all In all a typical Hilton .. GREAT, i always use HILTON have done for the last 15 years, in this time i have gone from a BLUE MEMBER TO A DIAMOND and the rewards are like they're HOTELS PERFECT.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank DarranN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh Jay, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Dear DarranNB,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback Thank you!, I am happy to hear you found the our hotel suits perfect to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future! and We promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied and hope to see you soon.


Sincerely,

Mahesh Jay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Very disappointed stay booked a queen room which was quite standard but the bathroom was very poor. Badly stained bath and grab rail was very rusty. We checked in despite being able to serve drinks and food outside the outside area was closed openingnext week. I questioned where can we eat and drink to be told in your room but help yourself to a complimentary drink (coffee tea ) to take to your room. Later that evening I ordered room service a pint of peroni to be delivered to my room to be charged £5.25 it wasn't even in a peroni glass. Breakfast was another joke no choice of brown or white rolls but preservatives were on offer to do what with I've no idea. Help yourself to a hot drink from the machine but no lids were given so by the time you walked to your room you'd spilled half. Quite rude staff not all but most all in all very dissapointed and will not stay there again. More like a budget hotel....................

Room tip: book somewhere else
Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank S8680WPhelenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh Jay, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Dear S8680WPhelenm:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an exceptional stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. please feel free to contact me direct on Mahesh.jay@doubletreebristolnorth.com if I may be any helpful at all. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Sincerely,

Mahesh Jay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Rooms outdated bathrooms outdated with mould on grouting and a nasty old damp smell throughout corridors and rooms... would not recommend and is not worth of Hilton doubletree name! Glad I only booked for 1 night! Takeaway breakfast was ok. I ended up having to stay in Bristol a 2nd night and booked the new travel lodge hotel that cost half the price! I would recommend you book the new travel lodge

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Jambloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh Jay, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2021

Dear Jambloo:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are very sorry we fell short in meeting and exceeding your expectations of an exceptional stay. We are reviewing your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest experience. please feel free to contact me direct on Mahesh.jay@doubletreebristolnorth.com if I may be any helpful at all. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future and allowing us the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel. Thank you again for your time and feedback.


Sincerely,

Mahesh Jay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews