We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Soul Surfer(El Cotillo)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Rural Mahoh(Villaverde)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$204
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Casa Pedro(Lajares)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveler rating
546
688
364
124
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
688
364
124
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolcrater parkfree busbed villawater parkmini golfclimbing wallhired a carorigo mareself cateringwave machinekids clubwet suitswet roomcrazy golfwashing machine and dishwasherholiday village
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

just come back had a brilliant time with family had a 13 and a 11 water park was great and the swimming pool the villa was very clean only down side was the entainment for older kids only lasted an 1.30mins but staff were friendly would come here again

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Origomare, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Amanda,

thank you so much for your positive review. It is very encouraging for all the team to know that we are doing a good job.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We were here for 2 weeks in August and opted for self catering rather than all inclusive deals. Our children (6 and 3) had a great week and really enjoyed the pools/slides as well as the evening entertainment for kids. They loved dancing on the stage most nights! The facilities were excellent and well looked after.


The villas were good although not sure why they had a single bed in a room that could have 2 singles in. The kitchenette was basic but fine. We mixed eating in and out, as well as getting pizza from the restaurant.

We had a car for the holiday which you really need unless you are prepared to sit by the slides/pool for 2 weeks. We went to the zoo (v good) coralejo white sandy beaches (best beach by far!), cotillo (restaurants), Antigua to name a few.

Origo Mare is also rather odd in that it has an air of being half built with a number of the units clearly never used. We saw these when exploring so you wouldn't perhaps see this. It does work mind you so isn't a problem. We also took scooters which was good for going to and from the main centre.

The nearest supermarket in lajares was more than fine, which is also a small town with good bars/cafes.

Staff were good and the place was pretty relaxed. Wifi is only in the main complex so in the villas nothing is available though this forced us away from iPads etc etc so we didn't mind. The pools aren't heated but you get used to them pretty quickly - not sure what they would be like in October. It does feel a little isolated but isn't that far in a car.

All in all we had a good relaxed holiday!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Bootenhoffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Origomare, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear family,

thank you very much for your stay and for your nice review.
We are glad to read you enjoyed your villa, our hotel facilities and the fantastic beaches of Fuerteventura.
We would be pleased to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 days with my wife and 11 year old and 8 year old in a 2 bed villa. We liked it so much last year we came back again.

The villa is one of the most equipped we have stayed in, a real home from home. A massive fridge with a freezer compartment, a full four ring hob and full oven, dishwasher. Two bathrooms and an upstairs terrace and bedroom upstairs. Toiletries provided and a flatscreen tv with a few English channels. A little tip if you change the audio language settings on the tv you can get a lot of English programmes on discovery and Nevo films and clan kids.

The grounds are volcanic rock everywhere so no grass but not an issue once you get your head round it. Saw no cockroaches or bugs anywhere the maids came and cleaned every day.

Location is a long way out from towns and the supermarket in lajares is small but well stocked. Fresh meat and fruit and veg. By far the biggest benefit of the location is the closeness to el cotillo, in my opinion the best beach on the island. Go to the lagoons opposite the azzuro restaurant and the beach is called la concha. Also easily a good drive into corralejo and dunes beaches.

The waterpark and villa pools are fantastic and great they are included in the fee. The slides and wave pool got lots of use! There are plenty of lifeguards and they all speak English well.

So the animations team were fantastic, special mention to frederico petr Andreia and andrej for their energy and bringing fun to the place. The many games they played and the mini disco were a hit with us all. I think they are unsung heroes bringing the holiday spirit to the pool area. My wife did sports with Linda who was also very good, Aqua Zumba and aqua aerobics were a daily item! Finally the fireball club song and dance rounded off the fun in the sun. We did mini golf for fun and it was free as we won a diploma ticket for winning a game in the week.

So in summary a great place for a base, a home from home and the benefit of a big waterpark. Yes some downsides like pathways crumbling but it's Spanish health and safety... We will most probably be back to this great island, it relaxes us every time... Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Daddyf1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Origomare, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear family,

thank you so much for trusting us again for your holidays in Fuerteventura. It is a pleasure for me to share your comments with all the Origo Mare team.Our staff works hard to give you the best service and it is very encouraging to receive such a positive feed back. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your villa, the restaurant, the crater park and the entertainment program.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Friendly regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We spent half term holiday here, and found it to be fairly quiet and relaxing.

We opted for a self catering villa which was spacious and serviced daily. The majority of guests seemed to be on all inclusive deals and so whilst the resort was fairly quiet, there were groups of guests around the reception and dining areas.

Very exposed and windy campus. It was possible to hear the wind howl all night sometimes.

Shop on site, games room (which my children particularly enjoyed), several pools (too cold for use during our stay) and a water park site which looked a lot of fun but was so cold we could only manage short dips.

Hired bikes and explored the area. Wider grounds felt kinda incomplete - like it's still got plans to grow further.

Bit isolated and remote but otherwise was great.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank 639AnnaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Origomare, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel for your past holidays in Fuerteventura and for leaving such a nice review. Fuerteventura is called "the eternal spring island" because of the trade winds usually coming from the North and giving a thermic sensation colder than the real temperature. We are sorry that you couldn't enjoy the Crater Park.
Hope you give us another visit soon to appreciate it.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Had a great holiday here the villa was perfect for us we were in VIP oasis 5 yes it was a walk from hotel but we enjoyed it made us fit and we had fun especially after a few cocktails the water in pools was really cold but once you got in it was ok did not hire a car we used free bus which was great big tip if you go to corralejo take swimming gear the water park is fantastic we went twice the entertainment was hit and miss food ok flies were a problem but hey you get that home too all in all a really enjoyable holiday and would recommend crater park is brill

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank judith e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Origomare, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Judith,
Thank you so much for your nice review.
We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your past holidays with us and we would be very pleased to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews