We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb holiday at a superb resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lajares
Reviewed August 29, 2016

From the very start to the very end this was a great holiday,staff were absolutely fantastic - we were a large family group of 19 with 5 villas separately booked, straight away reception made sure that we were all next door to each other. Nothing was too much trouble for them from reception to bar staff, not forgetting cleaners, waiters cooks and everyone else always smiling and very very helpful.
The villas were so clean and modern and fully equipped with everything you could need free air con ( fully fitted kitchen , utensils,kettle,dishwasher, fridge, iron and board and hairdryer flatscreen tv with english speaking channels ) and cleaners came in everyday with clean towels.Pools were spotless whether you went in the very quite villa pools or the fantastic waterpark.
Food was always on hand at main meal times or waterpark snackbar,always a great selection of hot freshly cooked food or cold salad bar , sweets, ice cream in fact everything you could ever want.
For what we paid i cannot fault this place- yes it is in the middle of nowhere(but taxis are cheap and plentiful) there are free buses into town everyday but make sure you book
Sports bar, free wifi, crazy golf for a small fee, free table tennis and so much more i could go on and on
To sum up a fantastic holiday for all ages well done Origo mare and thankyou

Room Tip: we were on oasis park 7 short walk to the complex but very quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mmikey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Origomare, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear family,

We would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your comments with other users of Tripadvisor. It is so greatful to read your review and your nice words about our staff. They work hard to give you the best service. We are happy to read that you did have a good holiday while staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 443 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2016

just come back had a brilliant time with family had a 13 and a 11 water park was great and the swimming pool the villa was very clean only down side was the entainment for older kids only lasted an 1.30mins but staff were friendly would come here again

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Origomare, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear Amanda,

thank you so much for your positive review. It is very encouraging for all the team to know that we are doing a good job.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We were here for 2 weeks in August and opted for self catering rather than all inclusive deals. Our children (6 and 3) had a great week and really enjoyed the pools/slides as well as the evening entertainment for kids. They loved dancing on the stage most nights! The facilities were excellent and well looked after.


The villas were good although not sure why they had a single bed in a room that could have 2 singles in. The kitchenette was basic but fine. We mixed eating in and out, as well as getting pizza from the restaurant.

We had a car for the holiday which you really need unless you are prepared to sit by the slides/pool for 2 weeks. We went to the zoo (v good) coralejo white sandy beaches (best beach by far!), cotillo (restaurants), Antigua to name a few.

Origo Mare is also rather odd in that it has an air of being half built with a number of the units clearly never used. We saw these when exploring so you wouldn't perhaps see this. It does work mind you so isn't a problem. We also took scooters which was good for going to and from the main centre.

The nearest supermarket in lajares was more than fine, which is also a small town with good bars/cafes.

Staff were good and the place was pretty relaxed. Wifi is only in the main complex so in the villas nothing is available though this forced us away from iPads etc etc so we didn't mind. The pools aren't heated but you get used to them pretty quickly - not sure what they would be like in October. It does feel a little isolated but isn't that far in a car.

All in all we had a good relaxed holiday!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Bootenhoffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Origomare, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear family,

thank you very much for your stay and for your nice review.
We are glad to read you enjoyed your villa, our hotel facilities and the fantastic beaches of Fuerteventura.
We would be pleased to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 8 days with my wife and 11 year old and 8 year old in a 2 bed villa. We liked it so much last year we came back again.

The villa is one of the most equipped we have stayed in, a real home from home. A massive fridge with a freezer compartment, a full four ring hob and full oven, dishwasher. Two bathrooms and an upstairs terrace and bedroom upstairs. Toiletries provided and a flatscreen tv with a few English channels. A little tip if you change the audio language settings on the tv you can get a lot of English programmes on discovery and Nevo films and clan kids.

The grounds are volcanic rock everywhere so no grass but not an issue once you get your head round it. Saw no cockroaches or bugs anywhere the maids came and cleaned every day.

Location is a long way out from towns and the supermarket in lajares is small but well stocked. Fresh meat and fruit and veg. By far the biggest benefit of the location is the closeness to el cotillo, in my opinion the best beach on the island. Go to the lagoons opposite the azzuro restaurant and the beach is called la concha. Also easily a good drive into corralejo and dunes beaches.

The waterpark and villa pools are fantastic and great they are included in the fee. The slides and wave pool got lots of use! There are plenty of lifeguards and they all speak English well.

So the animations team were fantastic, special mention to frederico petr Andreia and andrej for their energy and bringing fun to the place. The many games they played and the mini disco were a hit with us all. I think they are unsung heroes bringing the holiday spirit to the pool area. My wife did sports with Linda who was also very good, Aqua Zumba and aqua aerobics were a daily item! Finally the fireball club song and dance rounded off the fun in the sun. We did mini golf for fun and it was free as we won a diploma ticket for winning a game in the week.

So in summary a great place for a base, a home from home and the benefit of a big waterpark. Yes some downsides like pathways crumbling but it's Spanish health and safety... We will most probably be back to this great island, it relaxes us every time... Enjoy!

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Daddyf1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Origomare, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear family,

thank you so much for trusting us again for your holidays in Fuerteventura. It is a pleasure for me to share your comments with all the Origo Mare team.Our staff works hard to give you the best service and it is very encouraging to receive such a positive feed back. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your villa, the restaurant, the crater park and the entertainment program.
Hope to see you again very soon.
Friendly regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We spent half term holiday here, and found it to be fairly quiet and relaxing.

We opted for a self catering villa which was spacious and serviced daily. The majority of guests seemed to be on all inclusive deals and so whilst the resort was fairly quiet, there were groups of guests around the reception and dining areas.

Very exposed and windy campus. It was possible to hear the wind howl all night sometimes.

Shop on site, games room (which my children particularly enjoyed), several pools (too cold for use during our stay) and a water park site which looked a lot of fun but was so cold we could only manage short dips.

Hired bikes and explored the area. Wider grounds felt kinda incomplete - like it's still got plans to grow further.

Bit isolated and remote but otherwise was great.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank 639AnnaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Origomare, Director General at Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear guest,
thank you for choosing our hotel for your past holidays in Fuerteventura and for leaving such a nice review. Fuerteventura is called "the eternal spring island" because of the trade winds usually coming from the North and giving a thermic sensation colder than the real temperature. We are sorry that you couldn't enjoy the Crater Park.
Hope you give us another visit soon to appreciate it.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lajares
72.2 km away
Melia Gorriones Fuerteventura
7.8 km away
Oasis Duna Hotel
Oasis Duna Hotel
#30 of 45 in Corralejo
2,581 reviews
83.8 km away
Occidental Jandia Playa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hotel  Dunas Club
Hotel Dunas Club
#18 of 45 in Corralejo
1,225 reviews
7.7 km away
Surfing Colors Apartments
Surfing Colors Apartments
#15 of 45 in Corralejo
1,091 reviews
38.8 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare

Address: Carretera Majanicho 100, 35650 Lajares, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > La Oliva > Lajares
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lajares
Price Range: ₱3,541 - ₱9,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
House and apartment rentals that form an oasis built around swimming pools. Your holiday rental features a ground level terrace and garden.- The concept of a holiday village devoted 100% to leisure, with more than 40 different activities for all ages.- The 5 000 m² waterpark with wave pool and waterslides.- The natural environment, 150km of white sandy beaches and sunshine 10 months of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Village Fuerteventura Origo Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing