We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Raya Thai Cuisine

Raya Thai Cuisine
Ranked #106 of 982 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Very nice and clean restaurant with good service. But i found the portions they gave to be a little small

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank barfiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Generally in Thailand, I'd recommend trying all the street food possible. But if you are looking for a proper establishment and you are willing to pay a bit more... you can't go wrong with this place.

Friendly staff, great atmosphere and food is delicious.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank kwh1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We had the pleasure of dining here as our hotel was a mere 5 mins away. wonderful food, highly recommend the Ginger chicken.. definitely will come back here again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant food was the best we had in Phuket and good price. The crab green curry and steamed pork is too die for! Go around 5pm very quite.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Alexandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

This is an establishment in the true sense of the word; 30 years in the business and thriving and accolades a-plenty. They must know a thing or two about cooking and delivering consistent quality. Raya do indeed. The overall dining experience is further enhanced by the well preserved vintage building within.

We enjoyed our dinner very much. The chunky crab meat curry came in a delicate yellow curry sauce; thankfully restrained by just a hint of sweetness. It was well balanced. The tom yum, well every place here makes a decent one; this was a little different in the freshness of the tomatoes and herbs. The garlic-dark soy belly of pork was tender and well infused, bursting with flavor. No doubt it’s been slowly simmered for a couple of hours.

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. A most enjoyable dinner indeed.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank p3t3ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raya Thai Cuisine also viewed

Phuket Town, Phuket
Talat Yai, Phuket Town
 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Raya Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing