We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveler rating
657
168
39
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
168
39
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga retreat free shuttle steep hill min min perfect hideaway fantastic yoga shuttle service every hour home away from home big buddha the general manager boutique hotel small hotel away from the hustle and bustle ocean view great pool pool side
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The website is not representative of the hotel. Location is not great. There is a shuttle every hour, but if you miss it - too bad. The staff is extremely unhelpful. If you're looking for a picturesque place to relax with friendly staff to help you enjoy Phuket, this isn't for you.

For example, we tried making small talk with one of the staff members.. We told him how long we were staying with them (3 nights) and he laughed and replied "if you make it that long". This puzzled us, but after the stay, maybe they want people to book and pay, then leave early.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Kellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 21 February 2017

Thank you for your review and comments of when you stayed with us at the beginning of the New Year.

The period you mentioned about the shuttle service was during the evening of December 31. In reviewing our communication log, my shuttle driver was at the predetermined location for your pickup and they waited an extra 5 minutes but given that this was New Year’s Eve, my driver could not wait too long. Upon receiving your call about your shuttle pickup, my driver came back to pick you up. To be fair, given the situation, we made every effort to meet the agreed upon pickup time but you were not there.

As for not being friendly, I personally spoke with both of you for over an hour trying to assist with your travel plans. We also personally reached out to you to find out who was not polite and unfortunately you did not respond.

Finally, you forgot your jacket at CC's and we arranged to get it delivered to your next hotel in Phuket.

We firmly believe in providing excellent service to all of our guests which is why we went that extra mile in assisting you in your travel plans and other regards. I am assuming by your review, what we provided did not meet your expectations and we take that to heart. We just wish you had apprised us of this situation. Our owners would be happy to further hear out your concerns.

Kenneth Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2017

It is up a steep hill which provides a great view of the cove. The room was excellent -- comfortable bed, good temp control, enough electrical outlets, helpful shuttles here and there, and good amenities. The only minor points to consider were that it really was too far to walk to the beach or to restaurants and the water in the shower did not get beyond warm for the first couple of days. Free beach towels and beach mats. Best of all, the staff was very helpful. Be sure to allow at least 1.5 hours to get to/from the airport (took 2 hours when we arrived but only 1 hour on the way back). I don't believe there is an elevator, which was not a problem for us but others might want to avoid the 3rd floor rooms.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and got the 3rd floor overlooking the pool which was great.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

This was the first hotel me and my brother stayed in in Thailand for 3 nights and we loved it. Really friendly helpful staff, nice big well decorated rooms, lovely pool area with balls and floats and a free shuttle every hour to and from different beach points. We thought the food and drinks were a little pricey for thailand but can't fault anything else with the hotel. It's up a huge Hill and if you get a shuttle from the airport not through the hotel they drop you at the bottom of the hill and it's a very long painful walk up in the heat.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Thank davidansell54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 December 2016

this is the place to stay if you want to be away from all the hustle of the beaches! The entire staff is polite and courteous and very helpful with everything from airport transfers to arranging extra stops with the beach shuttle service. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TASFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

This is our second holiday to CC's Hideaway... we love it here & would highly recommend it to anyone who is thinking about visiting Phuket. It is a FANTASTIC hotel & we have no issues or complaints at all.

There is a very steep hill to get to the hotel, but that isn't a problem as the hotel run an hourly FREE shuttle service from 09.00-23.00 hrs every day, so you don't need to walk up the steep hill. The shuttle has 7 drop off / collection points for you to choose from too, so no need to spend 200 Thai Bhats each way in a taxi or tuk-tuk.

The hotel rooms are cleaned everyday & the beds are so comfy! Lovely sea views from the hotel & can be seen from most of the balconies too.

The hotel has towels for you to use at the pool or beach & plenty of sun loungers for you to soak up the sunshine & there are no issues with getting a sun lounger.

CC's has fabulous staff... to name a few who helped make our stay even more enjoyable are Nim, Pat, Yui, Min, One, Som, Tong (& we can't forget our favourite Jessy)... so many names to remember but each & every member of staff are so friendly, will do anything to help you (& they all speak amazing English too). Also, thank you to Ken (General Manager), for all your help with our hotel reservation & taxi transfers.

We have also had the pleasure of meeting the owners of CC's Hideaway during one of their visits from USA, who are lovely & definitely have the best hotel in the area!

We will be back to CC's Hideaway soon... as we love the hotel & all the staff too.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank goodison2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews