We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusted”

Kidzplay Boroughbridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There is heaps going on at the newest addition to the Kidzplay family. We have a full activity timetable of arts and crafts, ride-on time, sand and water, bubble time, painting and messy play. The fun begins at 10am Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays so make a date and come and see us thenOur Boroughbridge site is small and cosy meaning you can keep an eye on your little onesThere is an extensive climbing frame to explore with wavy slides, ballpools and spinners adding to the funFor adults there is a stylish café offering homemade foodOur team is very friendly and is led by Claudia. There is an extensive climbing frame to explore with wavy slides, ballpools and spinners adding to the fun.For adults there is a stylish café offering homemade food and great cakes we make in this branch.Party TimesLaser Parties Monday 4pm – 5.30pm, Friday 6pm – 7.30pm, Saturday 6pm – 7.30pm,Sunday 3.30pm – 5pm, 5.30pm – 7pmExclusive Parties 4 – 6 Mondays and SundaysKidzplay parties are available at all times throughout the week please check availability via the book party online page.
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Most disappointed with this place took my 3 children yesterday £18 to get in £8 on drinks then to be told get meal each child upto value of £3 I order food and still had to pay £7.95. Never got £3 off each meal. To horrific incident at 5pm with a 6 year old literally hanging off the zip was awful, upsetting and disturbing a kids place is meant to be kid proof! Never will I return

2  Thank lisadalton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2016

Perfect for those rainy days, let the kids slide down slides, burn off all that energy, while you sit and have a catch up with friends and enjoy good food and coffee. The anytime membership is very good value for money, I take my 4 year old to 2 of the 3 kidzplaces at least 2 times a month, the added benefit of having the anytime membership is that you can call in for as long or short a time as you wish.

1  Thank Tamsin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Good play place, play areas well thought out, all clean and tidy, safety good, staff friendly and cafe type food good.great for young children.

1  Thank DaLEVN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidzplay, Manager at Kidzplay Boroughbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, naturally i am delighted you enjoyed your visit to us and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Sharon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We have been coming to this soft play area with our grandson for quite a while now, he still enjoys running around and climbing as per usual, but I am sure he would appreciate some new activities to try out, some of the areas are looking a bit tired, and on our last visit he was the only child here and it lacked any kind of atmosphere, perhaps if it were a bit cheaper then more families could afford to bring along the kids, these places are always better when it is busy and children make new friends to chase and run around with.
As a grandparent, it is still a good rainy day attraction, however we find the music is far too loud in the dance/kiddy disco room, not sure if it is doing any good to the young one's ears.

Thank dnowland_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidzplay, Manager at Kidzplay Boroughbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to us.

I appreciate your comments regarding wanting to see some new activities being available at Boroughbridge kidzplay and of course we will take these on board moving forward. We have been working hard to bring new classes to Boroughbridge including rugby tots, diddi dance and many more why not come and give us a try.

I agree with you that a busy soft play does indeed have more atmosphere and that is why we have kept are prices the same for over a year. As a company we do regular competitor analysis to make sure we are competitive in the market place regrading entrance fees.

In addition to this we do regular competitions where customers can win free memberships and have also been trialling on our website for some weeks a free weeks pass, so the people can come and see what we are about.

To help make us even more affordable we offer a range of memberships that start for as little as £1.50 weekly and all our memberships come with added benefits and discounts so you just keep saving!!

I will again pass your comments on regarding the volume of the music but have to say that it does help to add atmosphere on those days when it is quiet as you noted yourself.

Once again thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Ian Pilcher
Operations manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

took my 3yr old and 10 month old grandchildren for an afternoon full of fun and giggles!! found the staff very friendly and very helpful
there was a good choice of kiddies food all home made , adults also have a good choice
there is plenty to keep little ones occupied and would reccommend kidzplay to friends, great atmosphere helpful staff overall money well spent amd two very happy but tired little folk!!

Thank gophey1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidzplay, Manager at Kidzplay Boroughbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review naturally i am delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to us.

I have passed your comments on to the team and they were very pleased.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Sharon and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kidzplay Boroughbridge also viewed

Boroughbridge, North Yorkshire
Boroughbridge, North Yorkshire
 
Boroughbridge, North Yorkshire
Boroughbridge, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Kidzplay Boroughbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing