We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining in PV”
Review of La Pecora Nera

La Pecora Nera
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Cocles
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 24 October 2021

This is my favorite restaurant in PV. The food is excellent. The staff is great and I challenge you to find a nicer atmosphere - it's beautiful.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TPH214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2021

This cozy Italian restaurant is a little off the beaten path but well worth it. At first the menu looks a little pricey but the portions are HUGE and everything is absolutely delicious. They also provided a delicious soup and pineapple sorbet gratis, which was a lovely touch. We had the brushcetta, the pasta special (a lovely homemade--and light--seafood lasagne) and spaghetti with assorted fresh seafood. They ask what heat level you would like on some dishes, which I appreciated. Everything was super fresh. I wish they'd warned us how big the portions were but we didn't mind because everything was so yummy.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

Amazing ambiance and setting, just of the main road. Great food and service, the daily pasta special will be a good way to go.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank 833jurgenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

Great experience! Dishes are good, but what you pay for is the experience. Excellent customer service, attention to details... They even gave us a free dessert!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank andrea-mtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Ilario and the team once again brought their game after being closed for a bit of renovation.

My family and I enjoyed our deliciously prepared meal in early August after the rain subsided for a few days.

We love when a chef comes to our table to not only take your order but talk through the daily specials...IIario brings family tradition, love, and pure magic to the table.

We celebrated my daughter's 13 birthday and in great style, was epic.

Great wine selection > walk in cellar > hand pick and get recommendations for your meal.

This is a must stop, meet IIario and his team for an incredible experience.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pecora Nera also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Punta Uva, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to La Pecora Nera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.