We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaman Cannacia Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$515
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palmery Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$26/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kata Sea View Villas(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveler rating
489
289
93
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
289
93
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roombathroom areabars and restaurantsroom was spaciousfive minute walkdaily breakfastpool barour honeymoonstreet foodvery pleasant stayupon checkclub medsun loungersegg stationreception staffwater pressurespent nights
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 931 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

When we arrived a girl received us with a very unkindly face. They asked us for the fee and they didn't explain us anything about the hotel (where's the restaurant, the schedule of the swimming pool or the breakfast...) Then, when we went to pay the deposit they said us that they don't accept credit card, so we must pay 4000 baht in cash, finally they make a photocopy of our visa.
After that we went to our rooms. We paid for a luxury room and the room was ok, quite big but not luxury. The floor was so dirty and with balls of hair around the floor and the bathroom was so bad conservated. The slippers (something that you can expect in a "luxury room") were so dirty and old.
Next day, when we went to the breakfast we had to wait because they didn't have a table for us. The food was ok (the coffee was burnt), a little bit oily but ok; the only problem in this point is that the restaurant was plenty of flies, so during your breakfast you must fight hardly with them. They don't have AC in the restaurant and the ventilator was not enought​.
The only person who helped us was the receptionist named Dianne.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank JaimeMont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanalair0mantica, Manager at Chanalai Romantica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear JaimeMont

Greetings from Chanalai Romantica Resort!

Thank you for sparing the time to share your feedback in detail about your holiday experience in our resort. At the onset kindly accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Please be assured that we have taken a serious note of your feedback and the same has been discussed with the respective team members to initiate corrective measures. We value your feedback and it’s our endeavor to better our product and services with each passing year.

The experiences you described are not characteristics of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize sincerely your stay was unsatisfactory.
Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Sincerely yours,

Waleerat Khayankit
Assistant Hotel Manager
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed for 3 weeks in a pool access room which was very comfortable, & all the staff were very friendly & helpful. The Resort is in a Fantastic position, being just a short walk to the beach & surrounded by great restaurants & shopping. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Pool Access Rooms have their own outdoor area & chairs, the higher levels offer great views & just a lift trip down to the pool sunloungers
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janene658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanalair0mantica, Manager at Chanalai Romantica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Janene658

Greetings from Chanalai Romantica Resort!!!

It was pleasure having you stayed at Chanalai Romantica Resort on behalf of my team. We thank you for sharing your views on Trip advisor which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality.

Best regards,

Waleerat Khayankit
Assistant Hotel Manager
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I enjoyed my stay at Chanalai Romantica Resort at Kata Beach, Thailand. It was centrally located within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants and the beautiful beach. The management and staff were very happy. Any problem was dealt with promptly. The buffet breakfast was delightful. The pool area was lage and clean with a swim up bar!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geoffreya99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanalair0mantica, Manager at Chanalai Romantica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear geoffreya99

Greetings from Chanalai Romantica Resort!

We are so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you so much for taking your precious time to write about your experience and memories at Chanalai Romantica Resort. We will forward your wonderful feedback to all our team. We are more than happy to host you again and we assure to give our utmost best service to you in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality.

Best regards,

Waleerat Khayankit
Assistant Hotel Manager
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at chanalai romantica resort for 10 nights and could not speak more highly of the staff. Every staff member was friendly and made us feel that we were really valued customers. The resort is a smaller resort and therefore more intimate. The meals were very nice and cocktails great. The rooms are older but were clean, some additional lighting in the ensuite area ( particularly over the mirror) would be helpful. The location was great with street stalls and local restaurants outside. Would recommend the resort and definitely a big thank you to the staff who treated us like we were their only guests.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jac265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanalair0mantica, Manager at Chanalai Romantica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear jac265

Greetings from Chanalai Romantica Resort

It was pleasure having you stayed at Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket on behalf of my team, we thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor which gives us opportunity to improve and increase on service efficiency levels to provide complete guest satisfactions.


We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality.

Best regards,

Waleerat Khayankit
Assistant Hotel Manager
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Loved the deck overlooking the pool. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Everything you need is close by and the beach is just minutes away. Great place to stay. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pickles389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanalair0mantica, Manager at Chanalai Romantica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Amy A

Greetings from Chanalai Romantica Resort!!!

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your visit to ‘Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata
Your compliments come as a welcome endorsement of the quality of our resort as a great motivator to all of us to strive harder and continue to better our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach with our friendly smiles and Thai Hospitality.
Best regards,

Waleerat Khayankit
Assistant Hotel Manager
Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach – Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews