We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Vio.com
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jeffpockz C
Doha, Qatar

Best of Phuket

Review of Casa E Mare
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 16, 2018via mobile
A lovely 6 days of my holiday in Phuket. This hotel is amazing if you want to relax the atmosphere and a quite place, few meters away from the beach. The rooms are comfortable and the food was great by the Italian chef. And the most important thing what makes it very special is the owner and the staff. Thank you for taking care of us.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱1,941
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
₱4,034
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Splash Pad at the Best Family Resort in Phuket
Novotel
₱4,713
₱4,469
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,378
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱6,861
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Casa E Mare
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,407
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    ₱2,029
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    ₱3,156
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Casa E Mare
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱1,738
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Casa E Mare
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱1,952
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Casa E Mare
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kata Beach
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
262
49
3
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
49
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very comfortable room in house restaurant beach towels balcony phuket motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 319 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018

I had stayed at Casa E Mare for 5 nights and had a wonderful & relaxing stay. The hotel owners Mike & his mom were friendly & helpful. The room they gave me was spacious, well-furnished & pleasantly decorated in a colorful way. The only thing missing in the room was an electric kettle to prepare tea/coffee along with water bottles. They have a restaurant in the ground floor which provides good breakfast options (western style). The hotel also gives bikes on rent. The one i took was well-maintained and was a smooth ride. I had read online about tourists facing issues while returning bikes to the dealers wherein the latter charges for “damages” to the bike which in majority of cases is a farce. You might get cheaper options outside for bike rentals, but i feel this will be a safer bet. Thanks a lot to all the wonderful people at Casa E Mare for providing me a memorable stay. Cheers!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quest725567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

very quiet place , 500m from the beach of kata. price of the room are very cheap, good quality of bed . no noise. hotel have also a very good italian restaurant Autogrill ( breakfast, pizza, italian, thai food). enjoy your visit there. for my part now i dont want going home 555

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Lolo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the casa e mare for 3 nights at the superior room. The room was very clean and very spacious with a large bed. The staff is very good and rooms are meticulously cleaned every day with fresh linen and toiletries. The beach is 500 meters from the hotel which is a 5 min walk. The hotel has a free shuttle service to go to the beach and come back. Eddy also provided us mats, towels and an umbrella for the beach. The in house Italian restaurant serves great pizzas and nice Italian dessert. Would recommend casa e mare for a no frills stay in a relatively quite neighbourhood away from the hustle and bustle of the beach yet easily accessible.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 943siddharths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here for the past couple nights and I feel like it is a home away from home. Someone is always waiting to greet me with a smile and a friendly hello.

The rooms are cleaned in the morning almost immediately after I leave. I have walked across the street to eat breakfast and returned 30 mins later and my room looks brand new.

It is a 5 min walk from the beach but it is not bad at all.

This is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
4  Thank 333justinw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at the Casa E Mare for 3 nights.

I emailed a few weeks prior to our arrival to say that it was my partners birthday hence our visit to Thailand, I received an email straight back informing me that they would love to do something special for our stay! When we arrived we were shown to an upgraded room, the room was decorated with balloons and a sign wishing my partner a happy birthday! We thought this was such a lovely gesture!

The room itself was beautiful, the view overlooked the hills where you could see the ‘Big Buddha’ at the top! The room felt very private as there was nobody to overlook us! The room had a Huge bed and there was a cute little sitting area by a large window where you could sit and gaze out of! There’s a large tv, a hot and powerful shower and the place was spotlessly clean!

The hotel is around a 5 minute walk to the beach, it’s in a lovely location as you aren’t right in amongst the hustle and bustle so at night time when you want to sleep it’s beautifully silent however , close enough to walk to the beach without any hassle!

The staff members were always smiling and saying hello when we left or entered the hotel making us feel very welcome.

We rented a scooter from the hotel for 300 baht for 24 hours (under £7) and the owner gave us a map, circling all of the viewpoints and places we should visit - great way to get around!

We didn’t try the food but it was busy and smelt good!!

All in all, what a total gem of a place! For such a cheap price too! If you’re coming to Phuket you must stay here!

Thanks for having us Casa E Mare!!

Kayleigh & Rob!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank KayleighG242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EddyR, Proprietario at Casa E Mare, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie !!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews