We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Hotels.com
₱4,800
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
₱3,368
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
19
24
17
4
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
19
24
17
4
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water nice pool high tide peak season wakeboarding mosquitoes serving balayan batangas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 75 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2022

We were 32 persons (28 adults and 4 kids) for this great family reunion hosted by my sister who visited from Canada. Choosing Lago de Oro is the best decision we made because the place did not disappoint us. We booked 3 suites (Suites Prince Alain, Prince Albert, and Premier Family) and they're all on the same floor in their new building. The rooms are spotlessly clean, the toilet and bath huge and with sufficient hot water, we were all able to sleep soundly in our own assigned beds (nobody needed to sleep uncomfortably) because extra mattresses were provided, the bedsheet are crisp and clean, the towels are generous and the location perfect - all walking distance to the pool beach, restaurants and nearby wakeboarding area. The staff service are superb especially Ms Bea onsite operations, Kaye from reservations, F&B staff in the main restaurant, Housekeeping team and the wakeboard staff. The food very good but quite pricey - good for sharing though. No other restaurants nearby so no choice but dine in. Food if brought will have corkage fee - you are only allowed to bring light snacks. Overall, our stay was excellent! I hope service quality remains the same because we hope to come back again one day.

Room tip: Book their new building because the rooms are still spotlessly clean, smell good and the towels and bedsheets are still fresh and crisp.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyAng88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 5, 2022

Lago De Oro's location is convenient. It is accessible via Nasugbu and Batangas City-Lemery-Balayan (best option when its traffic in Tagaytay). All our stays so far are pleasant. The rooms are plain and old but still well-maintained. The room size is comfortable most especially for big groups.

Our family would often come here for breakfast & dinner coz they have the best and authentic Lebanese and Middle Eastern food! Sooo legit! All the staff are friendly and attentive most especially the waiters.

Room tip: Building 3 is very accesible to parking and best for PWD!
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charmischarmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2021 via mobile

Worst hotel! Don't ever come here if you don't want to feel so dissapointed!
⭕reception~they gave us wrong information on the room rates when we inquired....then want to charge us with different room rate upon checkout👎🏻👎🏻
⭕hotel structures and amenities are already rundown..very old and didn't have good maintenance.
⭕food are not that good.👎🏻
⭕room design is not convenient.~ power outlets, extra bed..etc.
⭕shower~no hot water
✅wakeboarding staff is nice
✅bellboy is very helpful.
Overall,will not come back or even recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank axnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 29, 2021

From the Reservations Team led by Rizza, to the FnB team (Darren), they all made my son's birthday truly remarkable. The food is a bit pricey but I must say that it is of quality. The ambiance is perfect, Kids can do wakeboarding too! Me and my family will definitely come back.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TjKriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 25, 2019

My wife and I often come here for lunch/dinner, great selection of food. The staff are friendly and helpful. Andre is very welcoming and always has time to say hello and chat. Raymond is always happy to help and give us very good advice when choosing our food and looks after everyone. The place is nice and clean with beautiful views. We will definitely come back again and again. Thank you To Andre, Raymond and all the staff which makes our visit always enjoyable.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nimbus1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews