We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Fiacre(Quend)
US$213
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
43
12
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
12
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lovely accommodation in beautiful setting with delicious evening meals. Very good location for the sea and the valley of the Somme. Marie & Daniel are very good hosts with mainly French guests. Marie has school girl English and with our school French we managed to converse well, with some charades thrown in. Made our dog very welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBandAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Wow, what a wonderful place, beautiful setting amidst the Somme countryside, peace and quiet except for the birdsong late in to the evening, but strangely not in the morning!
Mairie & Daniel the hosts are so friendly and Bamboo (or at least I think that is the dog's name) is a lovely dog, he plays fetch with the ball and is a friendly 4 legged friend!
The room Rustique is just how you imagine a French farmhouse to be, the bathroom is huge with a roll top design bath, and there is a sitting area too. The views are amazing from the property and there are sheep, cattle and horses around too.
The continental breakfast is plentiful and the home made preserves take a lot of beating!
I will definately be telling my friends about this place, and if in the area again will definatley book a room here!
The chambre d'hotes is slightly off the beaten track to say the least and you will be pulling your hair out trying to find it, but trust me it is worth the little bit of hassle with sat nav & map reading!
However there are signs on the main road before you turn off.
I cannot rave about this place enough, you must stay here if you plan to visit this area.
We visited the main sites of the Battle of the Somme, a truly humbling experience to say the least. All the visitor information centres are very well laid out and informative.

Room Tip: Just beautiful place
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank English-Rose01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews