We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Coverack
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Bay Hotel(Coverack)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tregildry(Gillan)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budock Vean Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meudon Hotel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trelawne Hotel(Mawnan Smith)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tregawne(Withiel)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Reviews (74)
    Filter reviews
    74 results
    Traveler rating
    55
    13
    4
    2
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    55
    13
    4
    2
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgames roomnew ownersgreat campsitetoilet and showeroff the beaten tracktoasting marshmallowsnice spotgreat for kidsfriendly campsitelevel groundexcellent facilitiesshop on siteclean sitecamper vanfriendly ownerslovely areafire pit
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 74 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Really enjoyable stay on the site. Sue was very helpful even when I phoned after 9o/c at night after the other campsite cancelled because of flooding. Sue very quickly took our booking after working out they are only about 5-6 miles from our SCUBA launch site at Porthkerris.
    The campsite is easy to get to and has a choice of grass or hard standing pitches.
    They are spending a lot of money updating the facilities with a refurbished shower and toilet lock nearly finished (by end of May I think).
    The site also has a camping field as well as static caravans available.
    I will definitely be back.

    Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    Thank Bob R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sue M, Owner at Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks Bob for your lovely review. It was great to meet you and we are pleased we could offer you an alternative campsite over a rather wet Easter weekend.
    We are pleased with the changes we have made so far, and look forward to seeing you again.
    Sue & Mark

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Just returned from another great peaceful relaxing stay in very wet ( 1 day out of 3 so not bad !) Cornwall, New shower blocks looking fantastic, when completed looking forward to using them !


    Thanks again Sue & Mark

    Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    Thank David B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sue M, Owner at Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thanks David. Great to see you both again, and looking forward to next time when the shower block will be open!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed November 14, 2017

    A nice rural site with a good location off the beaten track. Caravan and site was clean and well maintained , and the new owners told us they have big plans for further improvements before next year .

    • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Andrew B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sue M, Owner at Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are glad you liked Little Trevothan.
    Our improvements are coming along well, with refurbished holiday caravans, new holiday caravans, updated toilet/shower block, and hard standings for tourers, with more plans in the pipeline.
    We hope to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 26, 2017

    We stayed for 6 nights in September, the whole site is beautiful and really well maintained, the caravan was lovely and spotlessly clean. The owners Mark and Sue and there children Jackie and Dave are lovely and welcoming and very helpful. A short walk of about 20 minutes takes you down to Coverack which is a really pretty coastal harbour village where you can visit the little shops and restaurants or leisurely enjoy a cream tea, then return to Little Trevothan to enjoy the peace and quite. The site is so well placed to be able to visit all the different coves and other attractions, there are many beautiful walks that can be taken right on the doorstep. To sit out in the evening and look at the stars was a wonder. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be returning as soon as we can.

    • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank debbie6873
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sue M, Owner at Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

    It was lovely to welcome you both to Little Trevothan and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Coverack is such a beautiful little harbour fishing village that has so much to offer everyone, and it is great to know you will be back again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 14, 2017

    We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of September. It's a nicely run site with good, clean facilities. We stayed in a VW campervan and we had a good sized pitch with electric hook up. The couple who run the site are very friendly and very helpful.

    • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jennifer S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Sue M, Owner at Little Trevothan Caravan and Camping Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017

    Thank you for your review Jenny. It was a pleasure having you stay with us for a few nights, and it was good to hear your walks on the coastal path went well. Hope to see you again.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews