We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Sunday Lunch

Recently changed ownership & the food is lovely we have had good tasty bar food but today we had... read more

Reviewed 24 November 2019
surgeon33
,
West Malling, United Kingdom
via mobile
Walker’s Oasis

Our walking group has been tramping through the fields of Kent and Sussex for nigh on 30 years now... read more

Reviewed 7 January 2019
PoshSod
,
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 9 reviews
  
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
7
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
1
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

Recently changed ownership & the food is lovely we have had good tasty bar food but today we had the Sunday Roast which was tasty and full of flavour highly recommend to others.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank surgeon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Our walking group has been tramping through the fields of Kent and Sussex for nigh on 30 years now once a month!
Every now and again amongst our monthly Sunday lunches we find a true gem. Today, in The Kings Arms, was such a day.
Our group of 11 and one dog including two vegetarians had what all agreed was one of the best Sunday Lunches, EVER. The food was expertly prepared piping hot on hot plates with ample vegetables. The choices were great and the quantities delightful. With extra gravy, superb starters and a no hurry policy we had the time of our lives.
The only down side was this pub is small so if some thoughtless parents decide to bring their screaming brats out to spoil your day there is little you can do about it!
We will certainly return however but appreciate we will need to book in advance.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank PoshSod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

So I love a good Sunday Lunch and have now visited here twice while visiting family and can honestly say it is one of the best Sunday Roasts I have ever had. On top of that the staff are great and everyone so friendly. It is also dog friendly and that will always get my vote even though I don’t have a dog! Lovely pub and looking forward to going back.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 530lolaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Wonderful little pub, old but very pretty.

Excellent service, very friendly. The pies and fish & chips were really very good.

Found this place because Nevil's Bull in Birling is closed 2-3 weeks for refurbishment by new owner. On balance, food and atmosphere is better here!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank pcrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Perfect for a quick drink,bar meal or special occasion, family-friendly, pub with character and charming staff. Speciality beers, local wines and live music events make this one of my favourite places to be.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews