We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
113
18
2
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
18
2
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages special mention baga beach special thanks friendly dogs beach view place to stay delicious food visit goa see you soon seafood beach front lord shiva out of the way an amazing place titos lane recommend this place
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Located on Baga beach in Goa, Arudra has easy access to the famous Titos Lane, ferry pick up and adventure sports like Para sailing, jet skiing etc. The beach is right there for you and provides a great view of the sunrise and sunset which are mesmerising. The cottages are comfortable, compact and ideal for two. They are very well maintained with good air conditioning facilities. The staff is friendly and services are good and efficient.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baikunth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2018

The trip to Ideal beach resort was great for the following reasons: 1. Great location. Small but neat, quaint and safe beach 2. The resort has been planned very well in terms of architectural optimization. 3. Housekeeping requests were promptly attended by the Friendly staff. I found the staff to be always smiling at the same time giving the customers their space 4. Food was great at the restaurant. Ace and Tinitn are cute and friendly dogs who are the mascots of the resort and welcome guests on their arrival.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhugupta2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2018

I had been here with my family. It really made it memorable with perfect stay and a good environment. From The location,to the staff and it's service is incredible. Will surely love to revisit this place. Good for couples as well as for Family trips. Easy access to nearby areas as very close to Baga Beach

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Foodepicurean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This time visit in Goa I wanted to stay in a close to beach property and this is the best place for that in Baga. Only drawback is that you have to walk for 5 mins through the tiny lanes of Baga to reach to the property once you get dropped from the car. But once you reach you will not regret. These cottages are new and have all the amenities you would look for in a 5 star property. Rooms are good and spacious. For breakfast they provide limited options. However you can find lot of choice of sea food in their a la carte menu. Food preparation is also good.

Room tip: Upper Deck rooms with Sea View
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Our family trip was made more memorable and happening by the stay in Arudra. The location, the staff and the service is incredible. I would surely love to revisit the place and I will recommend it to my family and friends.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Prabha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews