We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
45 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$190
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$207
US$106
View deal
SAVE US$101
FindHotelUS$207
eDreamsUS$193
Booking.comUS$193
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,478)
Filter reviews
3,478 results
Traveler rating
1,948
1,068
296
96
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,948
1,068
296
96
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gallery restaurant standard room sea breeze sand bar fish half board jacuzzi beach villa kids club other islands huvan bar island hopping dolphin cruise beautiful island male airport curries deluxe rooms reef sharks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,478 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing resort with great facilities and breathtaking views. The staff specially Ajay Singh was of great help and provided us with our desired cuisines. Overall it was a excellent experience and it's worth all the hype

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank R7771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandos Maldives, Other at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share this wonderful review of your experience at Bandos Maldives.

Thank you for your compliments on our food services we will surely pass your comments to Chef Ajay and the kitchen team to always to improve their excellent service.

We hope you got to carry with you many wonderful memories and see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The great place for relax with small children. The island is quite big for Maldives and there are about 400 people including hotel staff, but you meet anyone only rarely on the beach or restaurant. A good mixture of infrastructure and nature.
The food was OK, but better more types fruits.
We were absolutely amazed with chef Ajay's traditional Indian curries, especially vegetarians - the best I've ever tried - thank you so much you made our dining experience wonderful.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 27vasilym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandos Maldives, Other at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vasilym,

Thank you so much for choosing Bandos Maldives as your family holiday destination and for sharing your amazing experience with us.

We are lucky to be surrounded by such beautiful nature, a gorgeous house reef, and sunny tropical weather all year round. So our bars such as Huvan, Sandbar, and Sea Breeze are some of our guest's favorite spots on the island.

Thank you for your compliments on our food services we will surely pass your comments to Chef Ajay and the kitchen team to inspire them always to improve their excellent service.

We hope you got to carry with you many wonderful memories and see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I really appreciate to chef Ajay I fill like in my home because of chef Ajay prepare me Yami food for me and my family specially dish for paneer butter masala really very very nice chef Ajay u are the best

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rajesh_1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandos Maldives, Other at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rajesh,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share such a lovely review of your stay with us.

Thank you for your compliments on our food services we will surely pass your comments to chef Ajay and the kitchen team, to inspire them always to improve their excellent service.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed three nights at bandos resort. the experience was really awesome. the food was really mind blowing, specially the North Indian food. Dal Makhani which was suggested by Mr. AJAY SINGH was one of the best dish which I had in Gallery restaurant. We requested him for few north Indian dishes and next day we saw our favorite
Pulao and biriyani on the buffet. A very familiar gesture from him. the beach is clean, we enjoyed swimming there. you can engage yourself with a lot of activities or you can chose to sit back and relax. the choice is yours.
me and my wife absolutely loved it and would love to go back again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Parsapved-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandos Maldives, Other at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Parsapved,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review.

Thank you for your compliments on our food services we will surely pass your comments to our respective chef's to inspire them always to improve their excellent service.

It was a great pleasure to serve on the Island of Hospitality. Thank you for choosing Bandos Maldives as your holiday destination. We would love to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our familly enjoyed our stay here very much, it was our first stay on Maldives.
Beaches are very nice, water is clean, territory is also clean and food was tasty with rich variety of dishes.
Hotel could organize a mini zoo for kids to make their stay more interesting, however there are some events for kids organized on a daily basis.

Thanks to Arif for his clean room and support!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borisgA4016HA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandos Maldives, Other at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Boris,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your beautiful experience with us.

We maintain the cleanliness of the Island by cleaning daily as well as organizing house cleaning projects by all associates. Thank you for your compliments on our food services we will surely pass your comments to our respective chef's to inspire them always to improve their excellent service.

We do have an array of animals around our island including ducks, rabbits, pigeons, etc. We do hope that your children get to meet them on their next trip to Bandos Maldives. Our associates always ensure to deliver exemplary hospitality to all our guests throughout their stay. We will pass on your sincere gratitude to the mentioned associates for their excellent services.

Thank you for choosing Bandos Maldives. We would love to see you again.

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews