We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Google
Ways to Experience DayTour Bacalar - Top Tours
from US$97.00
More Info
from US$20.90
More Info
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
551
7
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
551
7
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour fruit edwin info spots sunrise fun lagoon water cenote
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021 via mobile

The tour was awesome! It was such a perfect day for it, and the water was so clear and beautiful. Omar and Erick are expert sailors, and they made the trip so much fun. The drinks and fresh fruit were a nice touch, and they even took the time to teach me how to sail. This trip is a must-do in Bacalar!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 760marshellej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytourbacalar, Gerente at DayTour Bacalar - Top Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

Thank you for your visit! We are very pleased to know you had a wonderful time sailing with us and got the chance to sail yourself! We are grateful for your kind words towards our crew and look forward to share with you the beauty of the lagoon again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed the sunrise tour with Adrian. 4 people, 3 of us stand-up paddling, 1 person kajaking. It was an amazing experience to see the sunrise from the water. Adrian was a perfect guide. he helped us improve our technique, explained a lot about the cenote and even rescued us when we where exhausted. Perfect experience! Thank you so much!!

Thank LindaM6783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytourbacalar, Gerente at DayTour Bacalar - Top Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers! We are very pleased to know you had a great timw paddling with us. Adrian is definetely an added value to the tour and is very thankful for your kind words. We hope to see you again during your next visit in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful half day trip with Edwin! Edwin was very welcoming and made us comfortable right away. He gave a fabulous tour of the lake, include lots of ecological knowledge, which we really appreciated. We spent a lot of our time at the end of the lake near the largest collection of stromatolites. This area was the beautiful blue I was so looking forward to. Because of the high water levels most of the lake is currently green, which has been disappointing. But this wonderful trip with Edwin to see the beauty of the laguna really saved my visit to Bacalar.

Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytourbacalar, Gerente at DayTour Bacalar - Top Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are very pleased to know your trip to Bacalar was worth the time, the lake has been recovering day by day and we hope to see its beautiful blues across the lagoon very soon! Thank you for your kind words towards our captain Edwin, hopefully we´ll see you again in the future to cruise the 7 colors of blue waters!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

What a treat! taking a boat tour in this beautiful Bacalar lagoon was amazing, the water is cristal clear and soft, the best swimming ever. Captain Edwin and Sebastian were great, very helpful and attentive to our every needs. We ordered a customized trip, had great food, fresh ceviche, guacamole, cocktails, amazing! , it was perfect! We were also impressed with the information they shared with us along the way on the area: the nature spots, flora and fauna and geological and geographical orientation. Since our trip, we dream of clear blue waters with our eyes closed, we will be back! Thank you to the team

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytourbacalar, Propietario at DayTour Bacalar - Top Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers! We are very pleased to know you had a wonderful time enjoying the wonders of Bacalar as well as the service provided by our team. We hope the memory lives in you forever and you can come back and experience it on your every visit in town! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

It was a great experience! We had so much fun! We had a few beers and some fruits on board. The lagoon is just amazing!
Omar and Erick were super friendly and told us a lot about the nature and the Lagoon.
Highly recommended

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 227konstantind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytourbacalar, Gerente at DayTour Bacalar - Top Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thank you for your visit! We are happy to know you had a great time during your sailing tour of the lagoon. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see again soon. Greetings from all the team at DayTour Bacalar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews