We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alysha S

Absolutely amazing!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 10, 2022
Me and my partner booked to stay here in a safari tent last minute for our honeymoon. It was absolutely amazing! The staff are great and very helpful. The safari tents are away in the woods with no one else around. The tents are equipped with proper beds. There is an eco toilet and a fire pit! The staff bring you new logs, lamps and fresh water every day. Would recommend this to everyone. Its camping but so much better. So many animals to see and lots of walks to go on. We will most definitely be coming back again.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,862
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱11,388
  • Hotels.com
7.1 km from Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
ZenHotels.com
₱5,278
No prepayment needed
  • Lol.travel
5.8 km from Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,282
  • eDreams
5.8 km from Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping
Free parking
Restaurant
The bedroom I stayed in. Huge and plush.
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Official Site
    ₱6,302
  • Priceline
8.6 km from Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱6,840
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,105
9.0 km from Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,914
  • eDreams
7.0 km from Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱9,501
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,885
9.7 km from Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
17.7 km from Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.1 km from Ruberslaw Wild Woods Camping
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Denholm
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
156
12
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
156
12
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews safari tent minute walk fire pit kitchen area great facilities roe creature comforts central hub castle view can't recommend this place enough cool box small shop on site dawn chorus generous size main facilities absolute bliss lovely member of staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 172 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2022

We stayed in Roe Deer Rest - 2 adults & two dogs. Very secluded, perfectly dog friendly, loads of great walks from the door step, very well serviced, great app provided on booking with all info you need, clean and fresh 'Thunderbox', much welcomed luggage drop off service and collection - staff were very friendly and always available. Can't recommend this place enough. We visited another of the safari tents on our walk out and already planning our next trip!!! Great work to all at Ruberslaw Wild Camping 👍🏻 Allie & Lisa, Nellie & H

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AlliePenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 1, 2022 via mobile

Ruberslaw is in a tranquil, beautiful setting. The dawn chorus in our woodland with bluebells and wood anemones, a cuckoo and woodpeckers was sublime.
The facilities are excellent, the site well run and the owners super accommodating. They went out of their way to arrange a vegetarian breakfast at short notice.
Would highly recommend this beautiful escape where you really can get away from it sll

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tompV5656OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 7, 2021

Wonderful small campsite with limited spaces. The pitches are mainly in a beautiful walled garden. There is a covered 'hub should you need to eat when raining. Unfortunately it did rain. You get a fire pit too so you can barbecue away. Two small issues- showers were brilliant but a tad too hot especially if you had younger children. Also feel that number of toilets could be higher- 3 female toilets for whole camp. Facilities were beautifully clean though.

The checking in process was straightforward and there are plenty of staff to guide you. All in all a great experience. PS bring midge repellent!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 18, 2021 via mobile

Ruberslaw was recommended by several sets of friends and didn’t disappoint.
We stayed in the Walled Garden, a stunning setting for any camping trip.
The staff were friendly and welcoming and happy to help on the few occasions we had any questions.
Writing in May 2021, it’s worth pointing out that the Covid controls on the campsite were second to none. A lot of thought and effort had been put in providing sanatiser stations in common areas, good ventilation and online booking/site information.
We’ll definitely be back. Thanks

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank stuartbP3886PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 8, 2020

We stayed in Red Squirrel Ride safari tent for 3 nights early October and so lucky with the weather. The tent is in the woods with views of the fields and Ruberslaw hill. It is a good 15 minute walk to the tent from the hub and your kit is transported for you as included in the safari tent price. The best tips I can give is bring head torches and pack as light as possible. There are 2 gas hobs in the kitchen area so cooking in pots and pans only. There is a calor gas heater inside the tent and an open fire pit outside. It did not rain during our stay so the fire pit was blaring every night. The showers at the hub are spotless clean and lovely and warm. The staff here are so friendly, helpful and accommodating. Just booked again for next year and can’t wait!

Room tip: Red Squirrel tent is secluded and not too far away from the hub.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews