We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
115
6
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
6
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel reception terrace salina ariana quality grotta
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2020 via mobile

I visited this hotel 10 years ago, I am back this year and I cannot believe how much it changed for the better. Everything has been beautifully renovated and looks stunning but the old charme that fascinated me the first time I was there has not faded, on the contrary, it permeates stronger than before and makes this place a fairytale setting. Superb service, from start to finish, staff very proactive, always smiling and willing to help. Breathtaking the view from the terrace overlooking the cliff and the ocean. Very affordable price considering the quality of the experience offered. Rich breakfast, granita is a must!! Nice restaurant just next door with friendly service.
Look no further, you have found heaven on earth.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank r0ger79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

We started our visit to Salina with a one night stay in Hotel L’Ariana. And what a place to start!!

On our arrival Laura was so warm and friendly - probably the best greeting I have had in any hotel anywhere in the world.

The hotel is located with a fantastic view over the sea and the beach at Rinella. The room was extremely comfortable and the hotel in general was spotlessly clean - again, probably the cleanest hotel I’ve ever visited.

Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed (as the season was pretty much over in Rinella), but we were able to eat in the Grotta bar/caffe where Dario and Marie treated us kindly and professionally and served us delicious cocktails, wine and local food. Perfect.

We left the next morning for a week’s stay in Malfa, but we were sad to leave. Alessio was equally friendly and gave us some restaurant recommendations for Salina - he even offered to call them on our behalf when we were ready.

Rinella is a very quiet village and the season appears to be shorter there than elsewhere on the island. Although it is quiet, it is charming and pretty and is worthy of a visit. The hotel building is a beautiful old palazzo and the interior has been renovated tastefully and to a high standard, and I hope that it is able to attract more visitors to the village.

We loved our stay in L’Ariana and urge anyone considering a trip to Salina to stay here. You won’t be disappointed at all.

David and Alison.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank maid1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

It was a pleasure and we finished our trip in the best way possible in this beautiful hotel !!! The staff of the hotel was very nice and gave us really thoughful advices. They offered us an outclassed room with view on the sea (wow), it was very kind of them!!! The breakfast was the most awesome we’ve had during our trip (out of 3 eolian islands). About the Lounge Bar: Dario and Mary were so lovely with us. We won’t forget their drink, we recommand « Rinella » and « La Grotta » it is so tasty !!! We wish to come back here soon !!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MilvusEatGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Super confy rooms with the best view of Salina by the sea, super helping staff in the hotel to have tips to visit, rent scooter/ cars and boats, Marie and Dario in the bar / restaurant are the kindest and will serve you the best cocktails in the hotel restaurant of the hotel « la grotta » with a perfect sunset view i will definetly come back when i can !! Perfect stay

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laure C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2019 via mobile

Our family stayed 2 nights at L’Ariana. As other reviews says it’s newly renovated to perfection and truly a pearl. In addition to the luxorious rooms the staff is extremely helpful. We had trouble going back by boat due to weather but within no time they helped get a connection to the Main port where we could go back to mainland Sicily for our flight. Everybody helped and it was very nice for once to have English and German speaking people in the reception. The breakfast was great with many hot meals as options. The evening restaurant (same place and same fantastic view of the harbor and the Mediteranean), offered extremely fresh fish and seafood - and a completely tender and perfectly grilled steak :-) Also here the staff was very helpful and serviceminded. Everything was perfect (there even was good wifi ...). We will be back.
The Jorgensen Family

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nielsbo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews