We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Booking.com
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
FindHotel
US$66
US$53
View deal
SAVE US$13
PricelineUS$59
Expedia.comUS$57
getaroom.comUS$66
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveler rating
220
454
191
66
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
220
454
191
66
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queensbay mall walking distance sea view industrial area executive lounge george town azura airport penang gym bridge eateries proximity ms foods minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2020

Eastin Hotel is excellent. It is near Queensbay Mall. It is 10 minutes to USM and 20 minutes to the airport. Its got a beautiful view of Pulau Jerejak. Provide excellent services. Swimming pools, gyms, breakfast all provided.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AdiFarhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastinhotelpg, Public Relations Manager at Eastin Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2020

We're happy you had a fantastic time with us! Thanks for your trust, we're thankful for amazing customers like you. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Adeline Lesslar
Asst Marcom Manager
Eastin Hotel, Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2020

As this is the farewell night for Economics final year student, I really enjoy the atmosphere and the food of course! The food is amazingg.......The atmosphere is quite nice and I hope I will come again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christianty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastinhotelpg, Public Relations Manager at Eastin Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2020

It's always a pleasure seeing you. Thanks so much for your positive feedback and good vibes. We're happy that you're happy, and we're looking forward to your next visit. Hurry back!

Warmest Regards,
Adeline Lesslar
Asst Marcom Manager
Eastin Hotel, Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

This is my first time come to this hotel in conjunction with my university's Economics Club Dinner. I am very satisfied with the service and food provided by the hotel. Each member who are joined this dinner also pays a very reasonable price in accordance with the food provided. All the food was delicious and the place or room that provided for dinner was very comfortable. We were able to do many activities while enjoying the dinner. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to organize dinner with family and friends like a reunion school or company dinner.

Room tip: spacious and comfortable room with reasonable price
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAZANNASRAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastinhotelpg, Public Relations Manager at Eastin Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2020

The team here at Eastin Hotel Penang is thrilled to hear such great feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the best Business & Leisure Hotel in Penang.

Warmest Regards,
Adeline Lesslar
Asst Marcom Manager
Eastin Hotel, Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Whilst visiting the nearby Queensbay Mall I popped into this hotel for morning coffee and cake. The coffee shop located just off the foyer was quite pleasant and spacious. I liked the high ceiling and the general modern decor. I was disappointed
I could not see the pool area on the second floor. I did mention to the doorman in the hope he would get someone to show me.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank 429Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastinhotelpg, Public Relations Manager at Eastin Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Wow! It sounds like you had a fantastic time with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means so much when our patrons share their experiences. We wanted to let you know we've taken the good and the bad elements you've mentioned in your review to heart.

Warmest Regards,
Adeline Lesslar
Asst Marcom Manager
Eastin Hotel, Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Near to Queesbay mall which provides all needs under one roof. Try the Little Nonya eatery. Good food that draws the crowds.Proximity to the airport via the highway.

Clean rooms and efficient space.

Friendly staff.

Room tip: Sea view room
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bail989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastinhotelpg, Public Relations Manager at Eastin Hotel Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Wow! It sounds like you had a fantastic time with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It means so much when our best customers share their experiences. We are glad we were able to meet your expectations!

Warmest Regards,
Adeline Lesslar
Asst Marcom Manager
Eastin Hotel, Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews