We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Cruise”

Noosa River & Canal Cruises
Ranked #2 of 21 Tours in Noosaville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daytime or Sunset, cruise with us on Noosa's stunning river and the beautiful hidden waterways of the Noosa Sound Canals. BYO food and drinks most welcome. Catering available with prior notice. We are also the perfect venue for any group/family gathering, function or celebration. We look forward to welcoming you on board! Gary & Kym
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Hi Gary & Kym,

Thanks so much again for accommodating us on the wonderful sunset cruise where my husband and I celebrated our birthdays, and the lovely cheese and nibbles platter provided, that was wonderful.

Andy was a great host, informative and funny.

We enjoyed ourselves greatly and found it so relaxing on the river - it was a highlight of our trip. When we saw the Sofitel coming into view at the end of the cruise, it was like 'oh no, do we have to disembark'!?

Thanks again for making our night so special! See you again next time in Noosa!

1  Thank ShazznDazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRCC, Owner at Noosa River & Canal Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

You are most welcome, ShazznDazz! Thank you for such a lovely message and review. See you next time :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 67 reviews
"great cruise"
in 12 reviews
"informative commentary"
in 11 reviews
"noosa river"
in 77 reviews
"captain gary"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this cruise"
in 6 reviews
"spectacular sunset"
in 5 reviews
"top deck"
in 9 reviews
"great value for money"
in 12 reviews
"free tea and coffee"
in 4 reviews
"perfect night"
in 4 reviews
"real estate"
in 7 reviews
"relaxing afternoon"
in 5 reviews
"bottle of wine"
in 6 reviews
"spend an afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 8 reviews
"biscuits"
in 6 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2018

We booked Noosa River & Canal Cruises after much research. Our large group of 40 were in Noosa for a work incentive weekend away. We were picked up promptly and our skipper Garry introduced himself. Garry was great! Super informative about the area and brilliant at handling our large group.
It was great being able to BYO and everything we needed was supplied - plastic glasses and huge esky. The BBQ lunch prepared by our chef on board was delicious.
Garry also had a killer playlist which had us all dancing on the deck!
I've had nothing but positive feedback for our team - it was a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon. I would have no hesitation in recommending Noosa River & Canal Cruises.

Thank Sydbillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRCC, Owner at Noosa River & Canal Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Awesome review! THANK YOU! Our BBQcruise charter is definitely a great way to enjoy our beautiful surroundings in a relaxed and casual manner, and with a delicious feast ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Great afternoon cruise with Andy as Captain. Andy provided excellent commentary, humour and music showing off the delights of Noosa and the river. Only 12 people on board so plenty of room. Really enjoyed the trip.

Thank CatherineGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRCC, Owner at Noosa River & Canal Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Many thanks for your five circle review - We're thrilled you enjoyed your afternoon cruise. And yes, our cruise and the Noosa River offers plenty of delights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

This was an informative, enjoyable and interesting boat trip. Andy the skipper is very knowledgeable about Noosa and delivers in a humerous and engaging style. The pace of the trip is perfect accompanied by great 70s classic music. Strongly recommend this trip. Our thanks to you Andy for a great experience

Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRCC, Owner at Noosa River & Canal Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

What a wonderful review - Thanks Geoff! So pleased you enjoyed every aspect of your cruise with Andy :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Last year we did the sunset cruise and it was a lot of fun, the Noosa river is beautiful. This year we did the 2.5hr lunch trip. brought along some nibbles and a bottle of wine but the office ladies can organise lunch for you, just ask. Had the same tour guide, Andy, but to his credit his commentary was completely different and lots of new jokes and banter. Unlike some of the river cruises! Also with kids on board we thought it would spoil our experience however, the captain entertained them very well. The boat is cleverly designed and we went into some different very shallow areas to see the birds up close and mangroves. we had lots of questions and Andy had teaching aids and charts to help us understand the area and how much it has changed.
good value, long cruise, comfortable. Try it out.

Thank Olivia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRCC, Owner at Noosa River & Canal Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

WOW! Thanks so much Olivia, for your fantastic review! We're delighted you enjoyed all aspects of the Daytime Cruise with the entertaining Andy. We pride ourselves on having awesome skippers who make each cruise unique ;-)
Thank you for joining us once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noosa River & Canal Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Noosa River & Canal Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing