We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coral Beach Noosa Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munna Beach Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingenia Holidays Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$29
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Keys Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Como Noosa(Noosaville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cockleshell Sands(Noosaville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveler rating
196
133
25
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
133
25
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtslagoon poolacross the roadnoosa resortmain lagoonthe rivergames roomsmall heated poolboathouse restaurantbedroom villabbq areasingle levelthe kitchenwithin walking distancebit datedfamily stayhastings street
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. Great spot in Noosaville close to everything.
The rooms have everything your need. The facilities are great with Pools, spas, kids games took, tennis courts and Covered BBQ area.
Located across the road from Noosa River close to boat hire, fishing and restaurants.
The stay too are really friendly.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Mr Keith M, thank you for staying at our resort and for the review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our resort facilities and our location at Noosaville. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay. Bula Cathy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We found the reception staff to be very rude and unhelpful. Maybe the Lady on the counter was having a bad day, however she did not know what was doing and could not find what she was looking for and blamed us for being there and disturbing her day.

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank 7jethrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you , I am sorry to read your comments. It would be very helpful to have more information so I can understand more. If you would not mind sending me an email (info@islandernoosa.com.au) of when this was, when you stayed and even the team member then we can review our practices. Thank you very much for this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2018

birthday celebration getaway for small family, location was ideal with great facilities such as tennis and pool with heated spa baths or go sweet it out in the sauna, resort is ideally positioned for access to numerous restaurants and shops within walking distance as well as river foreshore for a afternoon walk or leisure activities, will be back for sure for another weekend away!

Room Tip: neat Thomas street for access to restaurants
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jimmyjohn007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mr Jimmyjohn007, thanks to you and your family for staying and letting us know the celebrations were successful. We look forward to welcoming you back another stay. Bula Cathy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2018

A very clean, tidy and well maintained resort. It is centrally located in Noosaville adjacent to the Noosa River and is staffed by a welcoming, competent team, who are friendly and helpful.
Our unit was well equipped and comfortable. The pools, gym and tennis courts cater for a range of activities. In addition to the onsite cafe, there are numerous cafes and restaurants within walking distance. We have stayed here a number of times and will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Mr 'Alan'
We always love greeting you and having you stay. We are very spoilt to have some wonderful guests. Thank you for the lovely comments and for you and Mrs 'H' being our guests. We can't wait to welcome you both back again, Bula from us all and Cathy and Rod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Fantastic resort and facilities. We went in May which was a bit cool but lucky they have a heated pool so my daughter was entertained every day. It has a cafe on site which make lovely breakfast and coffee. It's walking distance to Woolworths, Dan Murphys, Mcdonalds, a 7 day medical clinic and restaurants and cafes. Across the road is the river front which is nice to see the sunset or have a picnic and they have a great playground. Our villa had everything you needed and was very clean.
I would definately stay here again when I come back to Noosa. The only negative thing I would say is sometimes other guests are a bit loud in the BBQ area at night and I could hear everything from my room whilst trying to go to sleep.

Room Tip: Villa 51 is situated smack bang in the middle of the resort, easy to get to lagoon pool, coffee shop, heated pool & BBQ area
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Mrs Liz C, thank you for the review and we are thrilled you had a good stay and enjoyed the heated pool. Housekeeping are very pleased to hear the villa was clean and Moondoggy's team also pleased to read your comments. I am sorry about the BBQ area with guests relaxing. We close the area at 10pm but sounds like your days were so packed with swimming and exploring you were in bed by then. Thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back to holiday. Bula Cathy and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews