We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Noosa River Retreat(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Regency Waterfront Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa Tropicana(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cockleshell Sands(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Coral Beach Noosa Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munna Beach Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$277
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Beach Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$50
US$38
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandy Court(Noosaville)
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingenia Holidays Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
US$33
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
196
132
25
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
132
25
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtslagoon poolacross the roadnoosa resortmain lagoonthe rivergames roomsmall heated poolboathouse restaurantbedroom villabbq areasingle levelthe kitchenwithin walking distancebit datedfamily stayhastings street
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights had a unit at the back of the resort it was lovely and quite and a great unit had everything we needed and was nice and fresh and clean will definitely be back .
Check in was quick and easy reception staff friendly and helpful.
Lots of choice for eating all around the resort and ferry to Noosa just across the road.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Ms Michelle L
Thank you for the review and we were pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Noosaville has lots in walking distance as you say so it was great to read you did some exploring. Bula Cathy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2016

we have stayed here twice and absolutely love it! we come in winter, which is lovely and sunny for us (we are from victoria) however the lagoon pool is much too cold to swim in. the resort is in a great area, with lots of lovely places to eat within a short walking distance (right outside the gates actually). we find this resort to be perfect for us. thank you :)

Room Tip: we like the rooms near the lagoon pool.
  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milorish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Dear Mrs Shellephant
Thank you for being our guest and we will have to work on more sun in winter to solar heat the lagoon pool. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled you enjoy staying with our resort. Thank you, Bula Cathy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Our family stayed at the Islander for 5 nights just after the Easter weekend and we all had a fabulous time. Our 2 bed villa was clean and well presented with a practical fully self contained layout. We found Easter eggs waiting for us in our room and the air con was already running - which were nice welcoming touches. We also liked the Fijian theme and all of the staff we came across were friendly and helpful. The resort is not upmarket but it has ample facilities including undercover parking, tennis courts, a gym, games room, lovely gardens, and an excellent pool, spa and bbq area. The price was reasonable considering we stayed in a school holiday period. We had a villa near the pool but that area can be noisy until quite late at night. The resort location is central to lots of shops, the river, parks, and plenty of restaurants and cafes. There's heaps to do locally or just relax by the pool. We will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Mr Steve R
Thank you for being our guest and we were thrilled to read your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate all the comments you have made about our resort and we think you summed us up very well. Thank you for staying, Bula Cathy and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Over from WA for Easter. Went with family from Gold Coast for our first visit to Noosa. What a great location for this accommodation. Jus a cross road from waterways in Noosaville with shops, cafes and eating establishments at the doorstep. The resort is very well looked after, clean and tidy. Great facilities especially the centrally located pool area. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We booked two double rooms, one had recently been updated and the other a bit dated. We did have a couple of overlooked cleaning issues that were quickly responded to when notified, complete with bottle of bubbles for our trouble. Brooms were otherwise very clean and tidy. I would recommend this place for sure and definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Mr Paul N
We appreciate you taking the time to review our café. Thank you for staying and we look forward to welcoming you back, Bula Cathy & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

My family and friends all stopped here for a family wedding aboard the Catarina! This resort has great amenities, rooms are spotlessly clean, location is right in the middle of Noosaville and is a park the car ,walk to Boardwalk shops many cafes and restaurants.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank mrscc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpm-rdm, Manager at Islander Noosa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear Mr and Mrs MRSCC96
Thank you for staying and we were very happy to read your comments and thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. All the best and thanks Bula Cathy & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews