We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have just had the best shrimps”
Review of Nostos

Nostos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

I have just had the best shrimps in Crete... and it was in Nostos. And the best feta with vegetables (sorry I can’t even pronounce the name of the dish). And a delicious lemon cake.
Some people call Kato Zakros the end of the world. But it is my end of the world :) Nostos is a part of it - thank you !

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank macieii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2020

Despite lockdowns and quarantines, how good it was to be back in Kato Zakros and to spend our evenings at wonderful Nostos before a stroll back to our room under the stars.
Food and hospitality as good as ever. Loved the meatballs, the salads, the fish (it was very windy at sea, so fish was a little limited this time) and the special treats.
Thank you Harry and Costas!
Look forward to being back again... and hopefully the other side of this awful pandemic.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank trippingferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2020 via mobile

Tasty food, good value, friendly staff. Service was better than at other restaurants in Kato Zakros.

Date of visit: August 2020
2  Thank Amleto-the-cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Travelled to kato zakros to see the Palace ruins when we decided to stop for lunch.

Nostos is right on the beach so we had a welcome breeze on such a hot day.

Good was faultless, we had some fresh sardines, greek salad and liver savore. All really fresh and tasty, especially the liver.

Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank Howezthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

Just in front of the beach in Kato Zakros, this family tavern is offering a smaller menu compared to the other (very close) restaurant but absolutely fresh and remarkable. We enjoyed local Greek food with sea view (10 meters away from the restaurant terrace the beach takes place). Very recommendable!

Date of visit: September 2019
3  Thank FrancescoMennuti1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nostos also viewed

Kato Zakros, Lasithi Prefecture
Kato Zakros, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Kato Zakros, Lasithi Prefecture
Kato Zakros, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Nostos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.