We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great diving experience

They were very helpful to accommodate us in short notice. Professionally handled introduction of my... read more

Reviewed August 11, 2022
hilaltopkara
,
Zaventem, Belgium
via mobile
Trying Scuba Diving for the first time in Kerveli Dive Center

I wanted to try scuba diving for a long time and the circumstances were more than ideal in Kerveli... read more

Reviewed August 18, 2020
WintonT1
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
15
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2020
Review of: Diving

I wanted to try scuba diving for a long time and the circumstances were more than ideal in Kerveli Dive Center. Highly professional, very facilitating, attentive and responsive, the educators made the experience a very enjoyable one and it sparked my interest about scuba diving. Not to mention the very practical set-up of the facilities, the well-kept equipment and of course the magical surroundings of Kerveli in such a gem of an island that Samos is. At the end of the dive, a surprise awaits!
Highly recommended

Date of experience: August 2020
2  Thank WintonT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KerveliDiveCenter, Διευθυντής at Kerveli Dive Center - Samos, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2020

Thank you very much we hope to see you back in Kerveli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2020 via mobile
Review of: Diving

Tasos, Mika and Tony were very reassuring! The spot is easily accessible, with amazing blue waters and plenty of amenities in the nearby hotel.

The diving team, took care of us (we were 5), making sure every part of the process is explained.

We enjoyed diving with them, and looking forward to more dives with this diving team.

A definite must, during your vacation in Samos - there is a whole world under the water waiting for you to explore it!

We will definitely revisit!

Nickolas

Date of experience: August 2020
2  Thank NickolasP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KerveliDiveCenter, Διευθυντής at Kerveli Dive Center - Samos, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2020

Thank you Nickolas and Despo!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2020
Review of: Diving

As the owner of Forra Dive Resort &Liveaboard on Koh Lipe, Thailand, and a dive instructor in the diving industry for 25 years, I highly recommend the place. It is a combo of friendly, relaxed atmosphere, family owned hotel that makes you feel welcomed. The operation is very professional, with good equipment, great staff and the typical rubber boat of the med. The diving is the big blue like, with beautiful topography, some caves, deep pinnacles and a deep fishing boat wreck.
Not much fish like expected in the Med, but a beautifull blue colour in the water and some great limestone cliffs when surfacing...

Apart from that, Samos has a lot to offer, great landscapes, beautifull mountains, amazing walks, good food and nice people.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank antoinepantelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KerveliDiveCenter, Διευθυντής at Kerveli Dive Center - Samos, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2020

Thank you so much Antoine!!!!
I hope soon we will be able to travel to Koh Lipe and Forra Dive Resort and have some nice dives together and with the Walesharks in Thailand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019
Review of: Diving

In the second half of September 2019 I did altogether 14 dives with Mika and Tassos at the Kerveli Dive Center, one security recap dive, 3 educational deep dives and 10 fun dives. At all times I felt safe and well taken care of and I enjoyed the dives.
From the base it took never more than 15 minutes by boat to get to the dive spot and 2 dives were done before 2PM, so that there was enough time for family life. The group of guest divers was never larger than 6 and Mika and Tassos split the group into comparable experience levels if needed.
The educational instructions for the SSI Deep Dive Speciality were crisp and clear and Tassos' experience showed without any doubt.
The dive spots provided enough variety to not get boring, water temperature was between 23 at the surface and 19 at deeper levels, visibility around 25m.
My thanks to Mika and Tassos, I had a great time with the two of you and I hope to be back soon!

I stayed the 2 weeks at the very nice Kerveli Village Hotel, so that I could walk straight from the breakfast table to the dive center in 2 minutes, very convenient :)

Date of experience: September 2019
3  Thank chappatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 4, 2019
Review of: Diving

stayed in the KERVELI VILLAGE HOTEL for 10 days in july. its a very nice hotel located in a quiet and beautiful spot on samos.the hotel has an in house diving centre and i had a scuba try dive as i had never breathed underwater before. everything was easygoing and very relaxed. Tassos & Mika at the dive centre felt like old friends, so i decided to go for an Open Water Diver certification! Tassos was my instructor & within 5 days i got certified!. Tassos was very meticulous , safety oriented and easy going at the same time! i feel confident that i have received a very solid certification (SSI). i even managed to participate in 2 days of boat diving, a truly magical experience. i fully recommend KERVELI DIVING CENTRE,especially if you want to combine this wonderful hobby of diving with relaxation in a really nice hotel on a wonderful island. i will definitely be back next summer.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Althea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
KerveliDiveCenter, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kerveli Dive Center - Samos, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2019

Thank you very much for your kind words! Keep on diving and enjoy the underwater experience! Hope to see you next year for more fun dives! best regards, m&t

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews