We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OPTIMUM OTTIMO!”

Ottimo Italian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Koukounaries
Price range: US$14 - US$41
Description: If there is one thing Italy is renowned for, it is the delicious yet extraordinarily simple cuisine. From the various pasta dishes to the much-loved pizza, there is little that won’t send your tastebuds into overdrive especially with our home-made bread!
Restaurant details
Description: If there is one thing Italy is renowned for, it is the delicious yet extraordinarily simple cuisine. From the various pasta dishes to the much-loved pizza, there is little that won’t send your tastebuds into overdrive especially with our home-made bread!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome restaurant! We’ve been 3 times in a week already! Friendly & efficient staff! Food & drinks are fantastic!

YAMMAS!

Mrs Marriott

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on our first night in Koukounaries after seeing the positive reviews. We were not disappointed. Portions are massive and authentic. Ordered bread for starters and could have fed half the village with it! One bread order for 4 is ample! Not 3 for 6 like we did
Lovely friendly waiter who plied us with ouzo on departure ( and apple juice shots for the kiddies! )
Would highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank lauraa580
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely recommend a visit to here. Great food and brilliant staff.

We traveled up from Kolios and it was well worth it.

One word of warning - don't over order - we ordered 2 garlic bread for 4 and it was huge. We then ordered 3 pizzas and a meal - way too much.

To cap it off the owner is married to a girl from Kirkby

Maybe next time he can teach me Thrile ton Gipedon !

Gate 7 & JFT97 ✊

YNWA

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank lennyding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fairly good restaurant, however it definitely does not deserve the first place in the rankings (as is currently the case).
Some of the dishes were extremely tasteful (make sure to check out the tagliata) but some others not very impressive. Avoid the ceasar salad and the catbonara.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank GeorgeL251
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice Italian cuisine with perfect dishes! Many thanks to the waiter who was always nice and very attentive! Definitely a must go if are in Kukunaries!

Fantastic Nimfy beer !

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank danghirisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ottimo Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Skiathos, Sporades
Koukounaries, Skiathos
 

Been to Ottimo Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.