We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
4
14
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
4
14
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Our stay at Midtown was a good one! Excellent and friendly staff, clean rooms and very close to the city center. They have great food, so you wont have to look elsewhere. The place has balconies and a roof top to catch the magnificent Batanes sunset. Would definitely recommend this! They dont have wifi though.

Room tip: 3rd floor has access to the bigger balcony
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iClark32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

Midtwown inn is very close to the airport. right at the basco town proper. The rooms are very: Very affordable price. The tourist guides they provide us are very nice.Quiet place to stay. Foods are good. Overall their services are very good. If we go back to batanes again> We will stay at midtown inn again.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayosekis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

Stayed for 4D3N. We found the place to be clean, cozy and affordable. It is walking distance from the police station and municipal hall. We got a room with 2 single beds. Bedroom is spacious for 2 persons; sheets and linens are fresh, mattress is comfortable, T&B is clean with bidet and there is a water heater. Staff are cheerful, courteous and helpful. Plenty of dishes to choose from. For breakfast, we liked Beef Tapa and eggplant omellette; for lunch and dinner, we liked beef nilaga, calamares, grilled fish and chopseuy. We recommend fried camote with sweetened dip. There are two banks with ATM nearby. Highly recommended for budget travelers.

Date of stay: January 2019
2  Thank Velardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 18, 2018

Very friendly staff, right within Basco town proper so everything you need is just around the corner, delicious food, really enjoyed our stay and if ever I come back to Batanes in the future, I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dhevon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

The Midtown Inn is conveniently situated in Basco, the capital of Batanes. A few blocks walk and you're right in the middle of the municipal seat, the Dominican school, the Basco Cathedral, and the port and the airport. The inn is well designed and warmly maintained by its wonderful staff. Our designated driver/tour guide Kuya Basil Castor is himself an Ivatan and he made our stay and travel so much fun and incredibly enriching. You can have your meals cooked for you at the inn, they have 24 hour staff, smoking area, wifi, cable tv, hot shower, fluffy pillow and bed, and the rooftop that gives a 360 degree view of Basco.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews